My web site:
http://christianharkness.tripod.com/
has acquired a 'red' rating, that I think is malicious. I am photographer and have some nude images on my site, however, I have yet to see a SINGLE other photographer's web site with nude images that has acquired this rating.
I am at an absolute loss as to what to do about this and would sure appreciate some feed-back.
Many thanks!
Re: Malicious 'Red' rating.
Mon 03 Mar 2008 03:51:00 PM UTC — SamiWe have discussed this topic a couple of times already, most recently in January. The solution is to have more users rate your site, so tripod.com's poor rating doesn't affect your subdomain anymore. I rated the site, let's see what happens.
Many thanks!
Mon 03 Mar 2008 04:06:35 PM UTC — chrislhMany thanks!
I checked the tripod rating,
Thu 06 Mar 2008 11:43:29 PM UTC — chrislhI checked the tripod rating, and it does NOT have a poor rating.
Re: tripod.com
Fri 07 Mar 2008 06:25:08 AM UTC — SamiIt did have a poor rating, but apparently not anymore.
Children Safety Is A Major Issue Over The Internet!
Fri 13 Jun 2008 02:40:43 PM UTC — anandnavHello,
I checked your website main page : http://christianharkness.tripod.com/
Which shows random pictures including Nude Girls/Womens!
I hope you know that Children Safety is a major issue over the internet and also such in same way the children safety law comes in action.
Including Nude Or Graphic Nudity is regarded as offense as per the law and such images and pictures encourage children into make nude images
and porn, so based on this facts your website main page at lest is unsuitable for Children and should be deemed by law 18+ age limit.
But since this factor is missing your website is not clean cause of the Nude Images and no age limit on the Nude Images which can be seen.
There you should consider removing the offensive images from the main page at lest to and include Enter 18+ Ages as per the law.
Secondly WOT is a community based rating system therefore the websites which are seen by WOT users are only rated there other websites
can wait to be rated by the WOT members!
Hope this would help you better understand your concerned issue!
Also rating this website as Child Safe will be Wrong due to Nude Images on the Main Page of your website!
Waiting for your reply and comments!
Regards,
Anand.
nude images
Mon 16 Jun 2008 09:15:22 AM UTC — danielkwoodthe website is not porn, it is classified as art so i'm not sure if it really needs an 18+ warning page. the photographs clearly are not pornographic, they are just nudity.
Art or not.
Thu 03 Jul 2008 06:08:18 PM UTC — AnidemOnes man art is another Toilet paper. It is irrelevant if it is art or not because most people in the world do not expose children to Nudity for the fun of it.
If you post anything controversial, and the world does not just go by your definition of it there are 2 side to any opinion, expect the occasional low ranking and be a grown up about it.
looks like you have a yellow
Tue 04 Mar 2008 04:41:18 AM UTC — mehfuzlooks like you have a yellow rating on child safety now
i also rated your site safe for child (looks ok to me - nothing extreme)
hope you will get green soon
Many thanks, I really
Thu 06 Mar 2008 11:40:53 PM UTC — chrislhMany thanks, I really appreciate it - it seems to be green now, and I am getting more hits - again, many thanks!
Red Rating by WOT
Thu 06 Mar 2008 09:27:00 PM UTC — AntkinHello and Welcome
A few days ago I was login into Paypal and I got stopped by WOT. For reasons unknown to me and also to Paypal they had got a RED warning rating by WOT. When I got into Paypal I went into the contact page and warned them of their poor WOT rating, we exchanged emails for two days then Paypal advised me that they were going to drop the issue.
My first reaction was anger because Paypal still had a Red warning rating so with two days of emails nothing had changed and it all seemed like a waste of time with nobody doing anything to improve their rating.
I do care about WOT ratings and would like to be able to raise RED warning sites to Amber or Green. I honestly think that Firefox 2.0.0.12 with WOT and Itrust plug ins is the safest way to browse the Internet.
Please keep up the good work you are all doing a great and worthwhile job.
Antony
A Perkin Web Design
User of WOT and Itrust plug ins for three weeks
Re: PayPal
Thu 06 Mar 2008 09:33:18 PM UTC — SamiUmm, every PayPal domain I found has an excellent rating. Where exactly did you see a red rating?
Red Rating by WOT on PayPal
Thu 06 Mar 2008 09:47:14 PM UTC — AntkinIt is on PayPals own web site when you try to log into your account to pay someone.
Antony
A Perkin Web Design
A WOT and Itrust user for three weeks
Re: PayPal
Thu 06 Mar 2008 09:57:18 PM UTC — SamiAs far as I can tell, the login page is on paypal.com, which has a green rating. Can you tell me the exact URL of the page that gives you a warning?
Url paypal.com,
Thu 06 Mar 2008 10:08:46 PM UTC — AntkinI have just checked this again with Firefox 2.0.0.12 on a Linux system, it does not trigger any warnings tonight. Three days ago I vistied Paypal using Firefox 2.0.0.11 on a Windows XP system and that trigger a red WOT warning, maybe they have improved there ratings over the past few days.
Antony
Re: paypal.com
Fri 07 Mar 2008 06:28:00 AM UTC — SamiI don't think PayPal's rating has ever changed that dramatically, I'm pretty sure it's always been green.
paypal
Mon 16 Jun 2008 09:20:21 AM UTC — danielkwoodi always go directly to the ebay/paypal pages myself and always ignore the fraudulent/fake emails but some of them are pretty cleve and i can see how some people can get tricked and lose heaps of money from a scam. sometimes they might make a site called ebay.something.com or somethingebay.com (examples) and you might not notice unless you look carefully at the address. i'm not sure if this is still a issue with browsers, but back in the early days some scripts could allow a site to show a different address in the status bar and location bar to what the address really was.
Spoofer
Fri 07 Mar 2008 01:26:59 AM UTC — wehaveitallYou most likely were visiting a spoofer, which is a site claiming to be a domain its not. In sponsored results in google you'll see these a lot. Sites that say ask.com or microsoft.com with a red rating are spoofers. If you want to see spoofers, get the firefox add on calling link id advisor (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3421). This add on shows the true address of a link when the mouse is placed over it. I'd suggest wot encorporates this feature as well.
You've got it already...
Sat 07 Jun 2008 02:47:12 PM UTC — phantazm"This add on shows the true address of a link when the mouse is placed over it. I'd suggest wot encorporates this feature as well."
Look down, the browsers statusbar already shows the true link... ;)
"You most likely were
Sat 07 Jun 2008 02:49:11 PM UTC — phantazm"You most likely were visiting a spoofer..."
I agree, eBay and PayPal are heavily phished: always check the url...!
Good site.
Mon 07 Jul 2008 03:37:29 PM UTC — AerithThe website contains art and the pictures of naked woman are really save for everyone. Children, too.
I have given you a very good rating for "Save for Children"
Christian Harkness site
Tue 08 Jul 2008 05:57:16 AM UTC — ArdivaI'm sorry to disagree with a few on here.
I think the art displayed on this website is very beautifully done.
It is definitely not Porn.
Christian Harkness site
Tue 08 Jul 2008 12:20:36 PM UTC — logicmanI have rated this as safe.
I'm a spam, scam and malware investigator,
not an art critic. ;-)