(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • imthebestracerthe... on Wed 21 May 2008
    • 10:49:38 PM UTC

    http://wetsoftwares.com redirects to Google - South Africa [Browser Exploit?]

    Well after going to this website: http://freetvonllinee.com/ [DO NOT GO THERE] I was automatically prompted to download a fake codec which kaspersky found. When I attempted to type in http://www.wetsoftware.com from where the codec came from it redirected me to Google - South Africa. I dont know if thats a scam too, so I'd be careful.

    Screenshots:
    Scam1.png: http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/4607/scam1km7.p...
    Scam2.png: http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/7759/scam2me6.p...

    -Dustin

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • AnonymousSpecial on Thu 22 May 2008
    • 03:57:33 PM UTC

    Yea, that site is part of a

    Yea, that site is part of a whole ring of bad websites. Luckily, WOT has them all on file.

    See Google's info on the site: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsin...
    The sites related to it are almost endless.