Forum
Comments:
-
- on Fri 08 Aug 2008
- 10:08:06 PM UTC
Re: ecom01.fiservboston.com
It's no longer in PhishTank, there just haven't been any recent ratings for the site. Looks legit to me, there's a link to it here: http://www.4lnb.com/
-
- on Sat 09 Aug 2008
- 12:07:11 PM UTC
fiservboston.com
This domain is registered to Fiserv NE - a genuine banking site.
Additionally, the whois info shows a long-term registration, a respected registrar and a dedicated server - the exact opposite of what I see when checking on any average fly-by-night scam outfit.
hth :-)
-
- on Sat 09 Aug 2008
- 01:33:25 PM UTC
Thanks for the replies. I
Thanks for the replies.
I was hoping that the admins would have some way of telling the system to ignore the PhishTank listing for the domain to bump its reputation back up and avoid displaying false positives to users.
Maybe something for the devs to think about for a future project.

ecom01.fiservboston.com
ecom01.fiservboston.com
Noticed a user commenting that it was the login server for a bank, but the domain has a low trust score because of a PhishTank hit. That hit is probably a false positive as my research indicates that this does belong to the bank in question.