Forum
Comments:
-
- on Wed 19 Nov 2008
- 06:02:23 AM UTC
That site is suspicious. It
That site is suspicious.
It also links to eMule, but the wrong domain! emule dot net is a fake site.
"Men make good pets."
-
- on Fri 21 Nov 2008
- 02:05:39 AM UTC
your rating is fooled but not me
I have been getting a huge amount of scammer mail lately. I must be the luckiest person on the planet, because I have won over a dozen lotteries from all over the world, that I never entered, I was just picked. That's just in a 2 week period. I know these are fake. Usually the poor spelling is the first clue
.Recently, one of my financial institutions (CitiCard) informed me of scams using the names of Citigroup and Citibank etc., and explained how to tell the difference and so forth. Anyway, my point is I received two such scam emails and both times WOT put their stamp of approval on them! Calling the fake website's link Citibank.com when in reality it was very different, i.e. Citigroup@live.com So, I guess if I was as dumb as the scammers wished me to be, I guess I could have taken WOT's word for it and gotten scammed.lol
My point is no they are not perfect, and their (WOT) info comes from us. So what is going on here people? Are you soft-headed or what? Is it just a glitch that didn't recognize the difference? opinions? -
- on Fri 21 Nov 2008
- 07:35:40 AM UTC
Re: Fooled?
That's an email address, not a website. What's the site that has a wrong rating?

Yellow rating for getfirefox.net
I'm a bit miffed about this one, because it appears to be legitimate. But, the official site to get firefox is at http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/?from=getfire.... Still, it may or may not warrant a yellow rating. Any thoughts?