(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • shazza on Thu 09 Jul 2009
    • 01:49:21 PM UTC

    Green card scammers!

    These sites are all charging for information freely available elsewhere, 3 are using .org domains to generate profit, and are currently spamming Site Advisor with fake reviewers trying to overturn the SA red rating.- http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/usafis.org/summar....
    They need to be dark red here please.
    usafis.org
    official-green-card.org
    diversity-immigrant-visa-program.com
    us-green-card-lottery.org
    natively.com

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • cconniejean on Thu 09 Jul 2009
    • 02:10:02 PM UTC

    Rated and comment

    Rated and comment

  2. User picture
    • shazza on Thu 09 Jul 2009
    • 10:00:21 PM UTC

    A few more

    greencardforall.org
    usa-official-green-card.org
    usagc.org

  3. User picture
    • ryandtw on Fri 10 Jul 2009
    • 01:46:24 AM UTC

    Origin of site...

    I found out the origin of site usafis.org is from Israel...

  4. User picture
    • g7w on Fri 10 Jul 2009
    • 09:28:59 AM UTC

    DSNR Media Group

    Fraud / Scam / Phishing

    Not just with green card "lotteries" but also with phone; check out bezecom.com (currently light green)

    I discovered that
    • usafis.com redirects to usafis.org
    • pasport55.com redirects to html.usagc.org

    pasport55.com
    mail.pasport55.com

    212.187.241.129
    64.225.48.250
    usafis.com
    usafis.org
    mail1.usafis.org
    mail2.usafis.org
    tmr.usafis.org
    212.187.241.180
    dsnr.net
    file.dsnr.net
    mail1.dsnr.net
    mail2.dsnr.net
    • Interestingly, if you visit and click on the Afiliates link you will be directd to here:
      hxxp://www.usafis.org/affiliates/
    212.187.241.134
    bezecom.com
    mail1.bezecom.com
    mail2.bezecom.com


    212.187.241.144
    dsnrmg.com
    mai1.dsnrmg.com
    mail2.dsnrmg.com
    z5x.net
    ad.z5x.net
    http3a2f2fad.z5x.net


    212.187.241.173
    official-green-card.org


    74.54.151.212
    usagc.org
    html.usagc.org
    images2.usagc.org
    mail1.usagc.org
    mail2.usagc.org
    d4.97.364a.static.theplanet.com


    72.167.61.111
    greencardforall.org
    ip-72-167-61-111.ip.secureserver.net
    usa-official-green-card.org
    visa55.com


    74.54.151.216
    greencardsupport.org
    postrobot.greencardsupport.org


    74.54.151.218
    mail.usa-official-green-card.org
    mail.usagc.org


    212.187.241.166
    diversity-immigrant-visa-program.com


    212.235.18.230
    us-green-card-lottery.org


    212.187.241.176
    natively.com

    -------
    Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
    WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
    Thank you all
    G7W {G.O.M}
    http://g7w.net/

  5. User picture
    • shazza on Fri 10 Jul 2009
    • 01:38:18 PM UTC

    Thanks g7w,

    All rated / commented!

  6. User picture
    • cotojo on Fri 10 Jul 2009
    • 03:49:28 PM UTC

    Thanks shazza and g7w

    All rated and commented.....green cards turning red :-)

    Colin
    http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
    "If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill

    • User picture
      • iamstd2 on Mon 14 Feb 2011
      • 06:17:49 AM UTC

      RE: Thanks shazza and g7w

      Green Cards turning in to red cards. *WHISTLE* you are removed from the game (in this case, life) I like that idea!

      Consistency is only a virtue if you're not a screwup.

  7. User picture
    • Xp54321 on Fri 10 Jul 2009
    • 08:48:42 PM UTC

    Done

    Rated and commented.

    Thanks.

    :-)

  8. User picture
    • shazza on Thu 30 Jul 2009
    • 01:00:18 PM UTC

    Site needs red

    Another scam site, currently green
    usavis.org

    • User picture
      • g7w on Thu 30 Jul 2009
      • 01:17:02 PM UTC

      also

      87.249.124.19

      place it into your browser's address bar ;-)
      -------
      Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
      WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
      Thank you all
      - G7W

  9. User picture
    • shazza on Thu 30 Jul 2009
    • 01:43:09 PM UTC

    Edit

    Post appeared twice

  10. User picture
    • shazza on Thu 30 Jul 2009
    • 01:42:28 PM UTC

    I applied!

    Look where I ended up hxxps://www.usagc.org/step2.aspx

    • User picture
      • g7w on Thu 30 Jul 2009
      • 02:33:31 PM UTC

      so did I

      I'm a bit peckish so I claimed to be from Hungary ;-)

      what a load of crap
      STEP 2: Service and Payment Details
      chuck farley
      Register early 07.31.2009 (MM.dd.yyyy) and get up to €17 discount FREE!
      *Winners receive a free airline ticket to the USA and a lifetime Green Card.*

      lifetime green cards - do not exist.
      -------
      Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
      WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
      Thank you all
      - G7W

      • User picture
        • furgetoll on Thu 24 Sep 2009
        • 04:24:04 PM UTC

        I did applied

        what a shame....I applied for this green card, even payed for it...well...it was too late to get it back. They have called me from an unknown number...even twice. The second time I did give my 4 digit from my card...what a looser I was..my good.

  11. User picture
    • Defiance on Mon 31 Aug 2009
    • 07:26:48 AM UTC

    well they are a bunch of

    well they are a bunch of retards..people just think they can con good people out of money..it sucks

  12. User picture
    • tinfoil on Sun 27 Sep 2009
    • 01:12:52 PM UTC

    Several of these are

    Several of these are commonly advertised via AdBrite, DoubleClick, Casale Media etc.

  13. User picture
    • Delan Azabani on Sat 10 Oct 2009
    • 05:21:42 AM UTC

    All rated and commented,

    All rated and commented, thanks.

  14. User picture
    • strudinox on Sat 10 Oct 2009
    • 05:42:50 AM UTC

    Rated and commented.

    Rated and commented. Thanks for the heads up.

  15. User picture
    • Havends on Sat 10 Oct 2009
    • 08:38:54 AM UTC

    All Rated and

    All Rated and Commented.

    ___________________________________

    Let's make the Internet a better place to browse.
    WeJudgeUs - because none can judge us better than ourselves. :)

  16. User picture
    • arifwn on Sat 14 Nov 2009
    • 08:57:13 AM UTC

    Still on yahoo

    Their ad is still displayed on yahoo. Lets click their ad to make them pay ;D

  17. User picture
    • Delan Azabani on Sat 14 Nov 2009
    • 09:02:50 AM UTC

    All rated and commented!

    All rated and commented! Thanks!

  18. User picture
    • shazza on Mon 22 Nov 2010
    • 10:18:37 AM UTC

    Scam still going

    Please check before you rate any of the sites previously listed in this thread, as it is over a year old!
    green-card-lottery-usa-usagc-org.blogspot.com
    blog.usagc.org
    erai-usa.com

  19. User picture
    • Anonymous on Mon 22 Nov 2010
    • 10:57:08 AM UTC

    Re:

    Rated 3 new sites, thanks.

  20. User picture
    • SuperHero58 on Mon 22 Nov 2010
    • 01:28:31 PM UTC

    thank you Shazza

    checked , rated .

  21. User picture
    • giladhellerman on Wed 29 Jun 2011
    • 12:00:20 PM UTC

    RE: Green card scammers!

    I have 2 comments:
    1. the usafis.org is not a scam. The fact that the information and service they provide can be obtained elsewhere does not mean it is a scam. It is like saying that companies who provide support for open-source software are a scam
    2. DSNR media group is a totally separate company which has nothing to do with the green card lottery. It is a respectable, legitimate ad network that works with the worlds largest advertisers and publishers