Forum
Comments:
-
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 03:57:58 PM UTC
Paretologic
Bunch of shameless scammers who sell a nice bundle of applications that could seriously screw up any PC!
As for regcure....I am in the process of running it again, but I suspect that it will only confirm my opinions of last December when i downloaded and ran this program. It was previously very close to being a rogue with it's falsified findings, which are 'scare tactics' which is what the fake apps do.
As for the affiliates of pareto, they bundle many fake applications alongside pareto's offerings....good company for them!
I will post my results when I have run regcure, the rest of paretologic's offerings, I have tried in the past and would not recommend them to anyone.
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 04:50:03 PM UTC
I replied on hpHosts Blog
- my reply
- Interesting...
Paretologic has forced MalwareURL.com to remove their listings, but my Antivirus still reports the file: Pareto_AV_Setup_RW.exe as being a Trojan "TR/FraudPack.oyl" as does VirusTotal
- In my browsing I came across this:
- RegCure Registry Cleaner Review
RegCure is a fast moving, highly effective tool for optimizing your computer's performance. It finds and fixes the errors within a computer that are slowing it down or even stopping it from working.
Rate RED please:
Fraud / Scam / Phish
Rogue scanner software70.85.235.92
5c.eb.5546.static.theplanet.com
regcure-review-regcure-download.com-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
G7W {G.O.M}
http://g7w.net/ -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 05:26:49 PM UTC
Rated and....
Downloaded and scanned with RegCure :-)
Two scans, first found 972 problems, second found 955, slight discrepancy when nothing had changed.
Scan 1

Scan 2

RegCure can also be purchased at the 'Special Price' of $39.97 plus Paretologic will also throw in DriverCure, Privacy Controls, Data Recovery and XoftSpyXE at no cost (total value $199.97) and an upgrade to the Pro versions for only $9.97 (normally $79.90)
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 08:03:35 PM UTC
Hey Colin !
If you are running XP , could you do me a favor and run the free scanner from Microsoft ? : http://onecare.live.com/site/en-au/center/cleanup.... . But only the Clean Up option.
(the link) . It would be interesting to see what they come up with compared to RegCure's scans.The Clean Up will show which Reg Keys and how many are useless .
Thanks.
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.
-
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 09:15:50 PM UTC
Hey Athlonite
Just for you :-)
OneCare run...results:

Reg Keys:

Somewhat different to RegCure.....what a surprise LOL
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 10:06:58 PM UTC
Thanks Colin !!
I wouldn`t of asked but , I have to repair XP so, I only have Vista at the moment.
I hope this will convince Anyone doubting our resolve of getting rid of these Rogues .
Again Thanks for the troubles.
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.
-
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 10:12:13 PM UTC
No problem LOL
RegCure was borderline rogue when I tested it last December, but ParetoLogic are hitting new lows with their methods and 'scare' tactic results!
I have OneCare bookmarked so it's always ready to do a quick scan when needed, which isn't often :-)
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 05:59:24 PM UTC
Rated and commented for
Rated and commented for 'regcure-review-regcure-download.com'.
-
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 07:55:01 PM UTC
209.17.178.210
*sigh* more "wannabe" but in reality, crapware.
Fraud / Scam / Phish
Rougue scanner software209.17.178.210
139.142.64.25
drivercure.com
frvic01-e4-0-1.vic.sfl.net
mail.drivercure.com
static-139-142-64-25.gtcust.grouptelecom.net-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
G7W {G.O.M}
http://g7w.net/ -
- on Sun 19 Jul 2009
- 09:43:03 PM UTC
Rated & added
paretologic.revenuewire.net
paretologic.safecart.com -
- on Mon 20 Jul 2009
- 12:27:44 AM UTC
more
- paretologic.revenuewire.net
- 209.17.178.197
h209-17-178-197.gtconnect.net
link.revenuewire.net
mail.revenuewire.net
ns1.revenuewire.com
ns2.revenuewire.com
ns3.revenuewire.com
- paretologic.safecart.com
- 69.90.103.153
smtp.revenuewire.com
mail.revenuewire.net
mail.safe-cart.com
rwstatus.com
76.74.253.194
69.77.167.64
69.90.103.158-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
G7W {G.O.M}
http://g7w.net/ -
- on Mon 20 Jul 2009
- 12:38:31 AM UTC
avanquest.com
avanquest.com products are advertised on revenuewire.com
Does anyone have any experience with avanquest's software (AV, Driver, Reg Cleaner, etc)? WOT Scorecard
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
G7W {G.O.M}
http://g7w.net/ -
- on Thu 23 Jul 2009
- 01:40:32 AM UTC
No I havent.
But i did notice this,
https://signup.cj.com/member/brandedPublisherSignU...
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/cj.com -
- on Tue 21 Jul 2009
- 01:03:27 PM UTC
avanquest
Not tried yet LOL....but under the AntiVirus they do have Laplink PCdefense......I know from experience that Laplink uses programs from Paretologic!
I had Laplink PCdefense given to me several years ago, maybe I should install it and see where it goes :-)
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Wed 22 Jul 2009
- 11:05:21 PM UTC
Regcure.com reclassified
as Virus_Accomplice; Disease_Vector
Search at http://reclassify.url.trendmicro.com/onlinequery.a...
The link is useful and site merits a green rating please.
reclassify.url.trendmicro.com
url.trendmicro.com
reclassify.wrs.trendmicro.comEdited to add another link.
-
- on Wed 22 Jul 2009
- 06:41:34 PM UTC
RegCure and ParetoLogic
This thread should have been titled 'Paretologic are appalling' LOL
TrendMicro links rated and commented, I must be getting soft ......it's a green day :-)
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Wed 22 Jul 2009
- 06:52:31 PM UTC
I was being polite,
Is this better?

-
- on Wed 22 Jul 2009
- 06:53:23 PM UTC
LOL
Now that's more like it....maybe they could rebrand their junk :-)
Colin
http://freepcsecurity.co.uk
"If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it" - Winston Churchill -
- on Wed 22 Jul 2009
- 07:02:10 PM UTC
TrendMicro links rated and
TrendMicro links rated and agreed with green. Neat little tool, thanks shazza.
-
- on Tue 28 Jul 2009
- 02:51:52 AM UTC
Wait a minute . . . wait a minute
The original post was about malwareurl giving in to ParetoLogic. Since we all agree that ParetoLogic is red, what about malwareurl lacking a spine (well . . . maybe I put that a little to strongly, but you know what I mean).
Why did malwareurl give in??? Was there a lawsuit threatened??
-
- on Tue 28 Jul 2009
- 10:51:17 AM UTC
i dont agree
i dont agree try xoftspy (new version) xoftspy (new) is delisted! (off spyware warrior)
-
- on Tue 28 Jul 2009
- 11:56:02 AM UTC
OK Everyone !!
I know RegCure is a fraud but, I also found that XoftSpy is a product of ParetoLogic.
My Question is, how come we have two conflicting ratings for the same product .I agree one is from a .net and the other is from a .com but , same product and Same Pareto.hxxp://www.xoftspy.net/ = RED
http://www.xoftspy.com/ = Green ???
BTW , XoftSpy has been de-listed from Spyware Warrior a long time ago.
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.
-
- on Tue 28 Jul 2009
- 03:37:54 PM UTC
Not the same .
site . Same product but, not the same site.
.UK : hxxp://xoftspy.co.uk/
.com : hxxp://www.xoftspy.com/ .
Both are green . Do we need Red. or do we investigate, as we already know it's from Pareto ?
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.
-
- on Fri 31 Jul 2009
- 03:20:39 AM UTC
....
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/07/regcure-peddle...
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net -
- on Fri 31 Jul 2009
- 04:44:21 AM UTC
Cheers :o)
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net



Paretologic are 'appalled'!
What a shame!
As a result of complaints by Paretologic, malwareurl.com has removed several sites
such as regcure.com - (a site that use scare tactics to promote their useless software.)
from their list.
See http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/07/paretologic-vs...
http://siri-urz.blogspot.com/2009/07/is-paretologi...
Several people are now currently retesting the software, but as most reviewers who
rated their sites did not refer to malwareurl I cant see many changing their opinion.
Paretologic.com is listed by HPHosts
http://hosts-file.net/default.asp?s=paretologic.co...