(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • MysteryFCM on Thu 06 Aug 2009
    • 11:09:48 PM UTC

    Freeze.com/screensaver.com/shameful-pictures.com in MSN Phishing scam, with bonus malware

    "My friend Tom sent me a couple links earlier, to URL's that were reported to contain worms.

    girls.without.clothes.are.on.these.shameful-pictures.com (69.90.81.141 - my.stupid.isp.did.not.update.my.dns - QITX Inc. PEER1-QITX-51)

    Not seeing anything other than references to freeze, and login requests in the source code, I created a new MSN account, and duly loaded the page in the browser to see if there was indeed a worm. Alas nope, not thus far.

    This one, courtesy of shameful-pictures.com, presents you a lovely little login form, asking for your MSN login details, and yep, it obviously checks if they're valid or not as I tried several times using random and bogus data that it kept rejecting, before I gave up and created a dedicated MSN test account for it."

    http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/08/freezecomscree...

    Regards Steven Burn I.T. Mate / hpHosts it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • amishrabbit on Thu 06 Aug 2009
    • 11:29:32 PM UTC

    nice catch

    nice catch

  2. User picture
    • g7w on Fri 07 Aug 2009
    • 02:36:17 AM UTC

    meebo phish?

    Pan Wei wei
    I've seen this Registrant Name elsewhere; many times... it's hard not to forget that one.

    shameful-pictures.com does not load for me, DNS error - no IP - whois
    Created: 2009-08-05
    Expires: 2010-08-05
    Updated: 2009-08-05
    Name Server: NS1.SHAMEFUL-PICTURES.COM
    Name Server: NS2.SHAMEFUL-PICTURES.COM
    Whois Server: whois.paycenter.com.cn
    Server Data:
    Ip Address: no IP
    Response Code: 200
    Domain Status: Registered And No Website
    Registrant Search: "Pan Wei wei" owns about 628 other domains

    Simply placing the IP 69.90.81.141 into the browser address bar delivers the page login page you reference..
    Look at the graphics closely, then look at www.meebo.com
    Familiar?
    It looks like a meebo login Phishing page to me, this is for MSN, but how many more are out there PHISHing for: AIM, Yahoo!, MySpace, Facebook, gtalk, icq, jabber, and/or myyearbook.

    Image saves having to go to meebo:

    I find it interesting (coincidental?) that the form ID's used are:
    meeboid and meebopassword

    Also, reviewing the javascript, I find an interesting reference:
    hxxp://server1.opentracker.net/?site=jimkimpim.com
    that send the username and PW to:
    hxxp://server1.opentracker.net/collect_.jsp

    Digging into the IP I find these domains:
    oh-is-that-you.com
    ooh-you.com - (Pan Wei wei) whois
    stolen-gallery.com - (Pan Wei wei) whois
    the-crazy-friends.com - (Pan Wei wei) whois
    the-glory-pictures.com - (Ucj Xfm) whois
    the-stolen-images.com - (Pan Wei wei) whois
    the-stolen-snaps.com - (Req Hpk) whois

    All these domains refer to IP 59.152.207.213 within the whois results.

    Both IP's 69.90.81.141 and 59.152.207.213 display the same login page.
    (view image above)

    Please rate RED
    Fraud / Scam / Phish
    Involved with a Meebo Phishing scam attempting to retrieve user name and password for unauthorized use.

    59.152.207.213
    69.90.81.141
    my.stupid.isp.did.not.update.my.dns
    shameful-pictures.com
    ns1.the-crazy-friends.com
    ns1.the-glory-pictures.com
    ns1.the-stolen-images.com
    ns1.the-stolen-snaps.com
    ns2.the-crazy-friends.com
    ns2.the-glory-pictures.com
    ns2.the-stolen-images.com
    ns2.the-stolen-snaps.com
    oh-is-that-you.com
    ooh-you.com
    stolen-gallery.com
    the-crazy-friends.com
    the-glory-pictures.com
    the-stolen-images.com
    the-stolen-snaps.com

    -------
    Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
    WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
    Thank you all
    - G7W

    • User picture
      • MysteryFCM on Fri 07 Aug 2009
      • 03:14:37 AM UTC

      ....

      Cheers dude :o), didn't have time to dig too deep into it as have been busy with work (been awake almost 24 hours again :o( ).

      Noticed the Meebo ref's, but figured they'd not bothered changing 'em (never been to Meebo).

      Regards
      Steven Burn
      Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
      it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

      • User picture
        • MysteryFCM on Fri 07 Aug 2009
        • 03:17:56 AM UTC

        Just an FYI btw ..

        ... the following are presently failing to resolve;

        oh-is-that-you.com
        ooh-you.com
        stolen-gallery.com
        the-crazy-friends.com
        the-glory-pictures.com
        the-stolen-images.com
        the-stolen-snaps.com

        Regards
        Steven Burn
        Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
        it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

        • User picture
          • g7w on Fri 07 Aug 2009
          • 03:41:34 AM UTC

          apologies

          I thought I mentioned that, but reviewing the post I only stated shameful-pictures.com does not load.
          No, none of the domains load with/without www prefix in the browser address bar; they all have DNS errors, but their IP's load and you'll agree Pan Wei wei does not have a good reputation. One example of many...
          -------
          Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
          WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
          Thank you all
          - G7W

          • User picture
            • MysteryFCM on Fri 07 Aug 2009
            • 04:34:13 AM UTC

            ....

            hehe definately agree ;o)

            Regards
            Steven Burn
            Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
            it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

  3. User picture
    • shazza on Fri 07 Aug 2009
    • 02:48:54 AM UTC

    All rated / commented

    Thanks g7w

  4. User picture
    • Xp54321 on Fri 07 Aug 2009
    • 02:56:10 AM UTC

    Done

    Rated and commented.

    Thanks.

    :-)

  5. User picture
    • g7w on Sat 22 Aug 2009
    • 02:42:02 AM UTC

    party-photo-shoot.com

    party-photo-shoot.com

    Found this one on PT phish_id=790437
    -------
    Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
    WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
    Thank you all
    - G7W

  6. User picture
    • Delan Azabani on Sun 23 Aug 2009
    • 08:02:13 AM UTC

    The site references their

    The site references their own script files from 69.90.81.132, too. Add that to your list of red rates.

  7. User picture
    • Delan Azabani on Sun 23 Aug 2009
    • 08:02:52 AM UTC

    Thanks for the heads-up.

    Thanks for the heads-up. Rated and commented the lot. By the way, it's on the Firefox list of web forgeries, too.