Forum
Comments:
-
- on Sat 08 Aug 2009
- 05:26:00 PM UTC
Thanks Shazza
Hi Shazza
So I guess it must have been hijacked then.
God!
How quick those nasty evil people work.
It was Hobby Craft one minute ... & ... Not Hobby Craft the next!I'm so grateful to WOT for protecting me.
Thank You Shazza
&
Thank You WOT -
- on Sat 08 Aug 2009
- 07:14:11 PM UTC
your own rating also matters
Even if WOT blocks a site (or allows) your own rating still overrules it...
-
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 01:22:19 AM UTC
may be Hobby Craft gone evil
may be Hobby Craft gone evil or their 3rd party site ads have malicious script...
-
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 03:40:04 AM UTC
re bookmark
In Google, I searched for Hobby Craft and hobbycraft.co.uk is top in the list of results.
I do not get a redirect to any site when clicking from Google, or saving as a bookmark and then opening it "fresh"Are you certain it was hobbycraft.co.uk that you bookmarked?
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W -
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 03:58:59 AM UTC
Looks ok now
but earlier the google links were redirecting, and the same happened when I typed the url.
I spoke to Hobbycraft, so hopefully they have dealt with it? -
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 05:01:20 AM UTC
gGlitch
gGlitch
gGlitch = Google glitch.
That's right folks a new nerd term and you heard it here first on WOT Forum.
LOL
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W -
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 12:54:06 PM UTC
Hi
Thanks Everyone!
I knew something must have gone wrong.
Coz....
One minute Hobby Craft was it's usual normal self.
Next minute... something completely different!
Hobby Craft is a large store in the UK that sells Art supply's and Craft stuff.
So I knew that it wasn't Hobby Craft itself that was deliberately trying to redirect me.
And that something had obviously gone wrong somewhere along the line.Thanks!
-
- on Sun 09 Aug 2009
- 01:07:39 PM UTC
Back To Normal!
Yep!
Hobby Craft is back to normal now.
WOT is once again happy to let me visit : www.hobbycraft.co.uk
&
I'm very happy that I have WOT to look out for me .. & .. Look After Me!This experience has just proved ( Yet Again! ) .. The Amazing Power Of - WOT
Thanks!

Little Confused!
Hi
I'm a bit confused over something.
And I'm wondering if anyone could shed some light on what could be wrong.
About an hour ago I Googled ... Hobby Craft ( UK - Search )
www.hobbycraft.co.uk was WOT marked Green at that time.
So I clicked it - Went to that website - Saved it as a Firefox bookmark for later.
5 minutes later...
I clicked the saved Hobby Craft bookmark to go to the website.
WOT Blocked It!
Saying it was my - rx shop .c om ( Spaces inserted to stop it being clicked )
Confused!
I typed the Hobby Craft website into my address bar.
WOT Blocked It! ... Saying the same thing!
Really Confused By Then... I Googled the website again!
Again...
www.hobbycraft.co.uk .. Was WOT marked Green
But this time when I clicked the link to go there....
WOT Blocked It
Saying it was this.. my - rx shop .c om ( Spaces inserted to stop it being clicked )
WOT's Going On?
Was that website hijacked in the 5 minutes between me going there one minute to the next?
OR
Am I infected with something?
Note : Winpatrol shows my HOST Files as all clear.
Thanks In Advance!