I was trying to create a new tagboard when I realised that Cbox had been replaced by one of its customers, 67.cbox.ws. Is this a piece of news that is worth worrying about?
Probably it is not hacked, probably I've got the definition of "hack" wrong, but I think that the person who had caused cbox.ws to be automatically redirected to 67.cbox.ws should not be doing so? It seems to me like a prank.
Sounds like a glitch in Cbox. The 67.cbox.ws subdomain loads the same site as cbox.ws, so it's most likely not controlled by one of their customers. When I visited the site, it didn't redirect me to a subdomain.
probably because it doesn't redirect you to a subdomain explains why I think the system managed by Cbox has been hacked by the creater of the 67.cbox.ws tagboard. http://adserving.cpxinteractive.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=468x60§ion=16443 might be the cause of the problem, but I'm just guessing.
I see, thanks for commenting. So Creastery, is this a piece of news that we ought to be concerned about? There are millions of people using Cbox everywhere and a short breakdown may cause chaos.
Okay. Maybe we ought to be a bit concern, though generally its not a big impact.
If Cbox was to be hacked again, we can't really blame the developers of Cbox for their loopholes in their security.
Even if all data were gone, they will just rehost Cbox.
Nothing much we can do too..
Hello, my name is samuel Albury.
I 'am new to WOT, I have only return to the country in 06. My return was a shock, not all the guys wearing white hats are the good guys any longer. In fact I find most people in country are just plain problems.
I don't know anyone here, my comments are pertaining to companies of all types.
I have met many scam artist on line. Generally I talk with them until I get some worthy information to confim their lie. File a report with local companies or Int'l companies, and authories.
Most will run away and you don't hear from them under that name or country. But, their
network , information exchange is poor, but they do work together.
They still make many mistakes in which they get caught.
As, a group of savy Internet watch personnel there is plenty you can do. The S.Service will not get involved unless its 100k or larger, Bureau Formal complaint and threat to domestic way of life (slow)
I will ontinue to do what I do and will mark site as I see them.
The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help
The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help
what is the domain name?
(simple, non-live doamin reference please; i.e., example.com)
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
"The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG?"
With the current economic meltdown, there are a lot of "bad boys" out there . . . Citigroup, AIG, and GM, just to name a few. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that their sites should be red.
OTOH, if it's clearly a scam (and doesn't require a congressional investigation to determine that), than it should be rated red.
We need, as g7w said, the domain name to look at it.
The truth is, one must be serious to be taken seriously...
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
Re: Cbox
Sat 15 Aug 2009 03:26:27 PM UTC — SamiWhy do you believe it's been hacked? 67.cbox.ws is a subdomain, which points to the very same address as cbox.ws.
Probably it is not hacked,
Sat 15 Aug 2009 03:30:05 PM UTC — tomgagagaProbably it is not hacked, probably I've got the definition of "hack" wrong, but I think that the person who had caused cbox.ws to be automatically redirected to 67.cbox.ws should not be doing so? It seems to me like a prank.
Re: Probably it is not hacked
Sat 15 Aug 2009 03:36:53 PM UTC — SamiSounds like a glitch in Cbox. The 67.cbox.ws subdomain loads the same site as cbox.ws, so it's most likely not controlled by one of their customers. When I visited the site, it didn't redirect me to a subdomain.
probably because it doesn't
Sat 15 Aug 2009 03:40:17 PM UTC — tomgagagaprobably because it doesn't redirect you to a subdomain explains why I think the system managed by Cbox has been hacked by the creater of the 67.cbox.ws tagboard. http://adserving.cpxinteractive.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=468x60§ion=16443 might be the cause of the problem, but I'm just guessing.
Re: probably because it doesn't
Sat 15 Aug 2009 03:52:36 PM UTC — SamiHave you asked about this from Cbox support?
Yes I have, but apparently
Sat 15 Aug 2009 04:04:49 PM UTC — tomgagagaYes I have, but apparently they haven't given me a reply yet.
Was at the "hackscene" for the entire show
Sat 15 Aug 2009 05:58:02 PM UTC — CreasteryA lot of people spamming and advertising using the chat box...LOL
☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.
I see, thanks for
Sat 15 Aug 2009 07:08:39 PM UTC — tomgagagaI see, thanks for commenting. So Creastery, is this a piece of news that we ought to be concerned about? There are millions of people using Cbox everywhere and a short breakdown may cause chaos.
Hmm..
Sun 16 Aug 2009 06:32:47 AM UTC — CreasteryOkay. Maybe we ought to be a bit concern, though generally its not a big impact.
If Cbox was to be hacked again, we can't really blame the developers of Cbox for their loopholes in their security.
Even if all data were gone, they will just rehost Cbox.
Nothing much we can do too..
☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.
cpxinteractive r more
Sat 15 Aug 2009 08:25:09 PM UTC — demonluocpxinteractive r more dangerous than yieldmanger/doubleclick/adbrite coz their ads seem to appear more than all 3 of them...
Image from the hack scene
Sun 16 Aug 2009 06:09:00 AM UTC — LiVeRpUdLiAn932(Right Click, View Image to Enlarge)

You'll Never Walk Alone
LOL!
Sun 16 Aug 2009 06:27:01 AM UTC — CreasteryI saw that..but i forgot to take a picture of the "hackscene".
☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.
RE: Tracking and tagging
Tue 18 Aug 2009 12:39:23 AM UTC — Samuel AlburyHello, my name is samuel Albury.
I 'am new to WOT, I have only return to the country in 06. My return was a shock, not all the guys wearing white hats are the good guys any longer. In fact I find most people in country are just plain problems.
I don't know anyone here, my comments are pertaining to companies of all types.
I have met many scam artist on line. Generally I talk with them until I get some worthy information to confim their lie. File a report with local companies or Int'l companies, and authories.
Most will run away and you don't hear from them under that name or country. But, their
network , information exchange is poor, but they do work together.
They still make many mistakes in which they get caught.
As, a group of savy Internet watch personnel there is plenty you can do. The S.Service will not get involved unless its 100k or larger, Bureau Formal complaint and threat to domestic way of life (slow)
I will ontinue to do what I do and will mark site as I see them.
The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help
Hello, welcome to WOT Community Forum
Tue 18 Aug 2009 12:38:23 AM UTC — g7wThe othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help
what is the domain name?
(simple, non-live doamin reference please; i.e., example.com)
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
"Bad boy" is relative
Wed 19 Aug 2009 04:03:26 AM UTC — BobJam"The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG?"
With the current economic meltdown, there are a lot of "bad boys" out there . . . Citigroup, AIG, and GM, just to name a few. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that their sites should be red.
OTOH, if it's clearly a scam (and doesn't require a congressional investigation to determine that), than it should be rated red.
We need, as g7w said, the domain name to look at it.
RE: Tracking and tagging
Tue 18 Aug 2009 12:45:55 AM UTC — Samuel AlburyMust walk softly D L B Mo co Add 1 letter for truth
dlbmo.com
Tue 18 Aug 2009 03:11:41 AM UTC — g7wNever Registered Before
The truth is, one must be serious to be taken seriously...
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W