(The quickest way to register)

Forum

  1. User picture
    • Anonymous on Mon 24 Aug 2009
    • 08:17:59 AM UTC

    Suddenly bad reputation

    Suddenly the WOT-application shows a bad reputation of my website - in red color!
    What can I do about it ? - My website is 100% clean and of useful content. -
    I think, somebody who dislikes my person may have given my site a bad evaluation.
    What is helping me?

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • The Big Bin on Mon 24 Aug 2009
    • 08:43:56 AM UTC

    -

    What is your website?

    --
    Per aspera ad astra

    • User picture
      • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
      • 07:00:40 PM UTC

      Per aspera ad astra

      *

      You must BE the change You want to see in the world! (Mahatma Gandhi) .........
      Website jona li - ... http://jona-li.de.tl/ ... - You are welcome to visit me!

      Per aspera ad astra - English:
      "To the stars through difficulties".

      German:
      „Durch Mühsal gelangt man zu den Sternen“

      O.K. - and further?

      jona li

      *

  2. User picture
    • Sami on Mon 24 Aug 2009
    • 09:17:07 AM UTC

    Re: Suddenly bad reputation

    Your site doesn't have a reputation at all. Are you sure you haven't configured to add-on to warn you about unrated sites?

    • User picture
      • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
      • 08:07:36 PM UTC

      Add-on Warning

      *

      Maybe - I had this warning add-on in Firefox.

      *

  3. User picture
    • demonluo on Mon 24 Aug 2009
    • 04:11:06 PM UTC

    maybe he was referring to

    maybe he was referring to his .de version of his site but its green not red?
    http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/jona-li.de

  4. User picture
    • amishrabbit on Mon 24 Aug 2009
    • 07:25:40 PM UTC

    The site comments you posted seem odd

    Looking at the comments here: http://www.mywot.com/en/user/118256/comments

    There are six sites in question:

    http:jona-li.com
    http:jona-li.de
    http:jona-li.eu
    http:jonah-li.com
    http:jonah-li.de
    http:jonah-li.eu

    Your comment text for the "jona-li" sites (in English) is:
    "highly recomended for YoungGeneration and those connected to molding design of future."

    OK. I get it, you're not a native English speaker. But I still don't understand what's on the site. It sounds like something for injection-molded plastic models, but I don't think that was your intent.

    Your comment text for the "jonah-li" sites (in English) is:
    "scientific studyings on charismatic gifts and creating a charismatic culture in Europe based on personal experiences."

    Pretty different from the "jona-li" sites, and I still don't understand what it is you're getting at. I'm pretty sure when you say "charismatic culture" it's a vague evangelical christian reference (and not a reference to the typically acharismatic personalities of every Austrian person I've ever met. Nothing personal.).

    Prior to commenting on your own sites, you commented on Google, Facebook, and Youtube on the day you signed up. Four months later, on the same day you commented on your own sites, you also commented on sites relating to two evangelical christian churches in Austria, Lycos, two generic Austrian websites relating to the country itself, and a bunch of free webhosting services.

    I can't imagine why, on the surface, any of these sites would be rated red, but I find the commenting behavior generally suspicious, trending towards (though not obviously) astroturfing.

    • User picture
      • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
      • 07:53:46 PM UTC

      http://jona-li.de.tl/ << and >> http://jonah-li.de.tl/

      *

      Hello!

      My URLs have changed meanwhile to:

      http://jona-li.de.tl/ and http://jonah-li.de.tl/

      Quote:
      "
      Your comment text for the "jona-li" sites (in English) is:
      "highly recomended for YoungGeneration
      and those connected to molding design of future."

      ... OK. I get it, you're not a native English speaker.
      But I still don't understand what's on the site.
      It sounds like something for injection-molded plastic models,
      but I don't think that was your intent. ...

      I can't imagine why, on the surface, any of these sites would be rated red,
      but I find the commenting behavior generally suspicious,
      trending towards (though not obviously) astroturfing.

      "

      My reply:
      You are right: English is not my motherlanguage.

      1) The contents of jona-li sites are philosophical and show a
      monotheistic worldview with the purpose of
      - molding future thinking.

      2) The jonah-li sites - in German language - try to contribute to the development of a charismatic culture in Europe, which does not exist until today. - My view on charismatic gifts is popular scientific, my perspectives derive from Neurology, Psychiatry, Psychology, Sociology, Anthropolgy and Science of Religions.

      "Astroturfing" may be right halfway ... ; )
      - for there is no charismatic culture in Europe, that's fact.

      With thanx to all, who replied here!

      jona li

      *

  5. User picture
    • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
    • 07:06:38 PM UTC

    From the link provided

    By OP I thought it a kind of Spiritual site and saw nothing harmful.

    • User picture
      • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
      • 07:45:05 PM UTC

      Thanx

      You must BE the change You want to see in the world! (Mahatma Gandhi) .........
      Website jona li - ... http://jona-li.de.tl/ ... - You are welcome to visit me!

  6. User picture
    • Kraftwerk on Tue 19 Jan 2010
    • 07:43:13 PM UTC

    Ich seh den Sinn nicht, aber

    Ich seh den Sinn nicht, aber vor allem seh ich kein Impressum!!Das solltest du hinzufügen!
    Weißt du,was astroturfing ist?

    Blueberrycake Level Member of the WOT Community

    • User picture
      • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
      • 07:49:30 PM UTC

      Impressum & Astroturfing

      *

      Hab' durch die Kommentare hier dazu gelernt - >> Wikipedia on "Astroturfing" ... ; )

      Das Impressum habe ich inzwischen auf allen Sites erstellt.

      Danke

      jona li

      *

  7. User picture
    • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
    • 07:52:46 PM UTC

    Astroturfing

    *

    New ideas & changes in thinking
    are kind of prone to be "astroturfed" - for they are new ...
    and no one else except the thinker is placed behind them ...

    *

    • User picture
      • amishrabbit on Wed 20 Jan 2010
      • 12:34:45 AM UTC

      I think

      "astroturf" doesn't mean what you think it means.

      (Edit: damn, this is an old thread)

  8. User picture
    • Kraftwerk on Tue 19 Jan 2010
    • 08:30:41 PM UTC

    Ich würde dir ja gerne

    Ich würde dir ja gerne antworten, aber man kann nich auf dein board schreiben.

    zwei sachen:

    deine seite ist etwas überladen. es dauert ziemlich, bis sie geladen ist.evtl verteilen

    das impressum ist etwas klein, vlt solltest dus was größer machen. kenne rechtliche lage in Ö nicht, wird aber ähnlch der in deutschland sein.

    Blueberrycake Level Member of the WOT Community

  9. User picture
    • Anonymous on Tue 19 Jan 2010
    • 08:37:30 PM UTC

    Gone

    I think she has deleted her account.

  10. User picture
    • Dante v3.11 on Wed 20 Jan 2010
    • 08:22:31 AM UTC

    Great Problemsolving :P

    Thats the way to get no Warning. Just deinstall WOT and the internet has no bad sites :P
    __________________________________________________________________
    Gold-Member of WOT-Community