Why is the sk1projet.org domain listed as red ?
http://www.mywot.com/scorecard/sk1project.org
It hosts a good opensource vector conversion program, and I never had a single problem with it.
It looks like DNS-BH listed this domain as rogue, but I don't understand why.
Could someone shed a light on this ?
This website should be rated green.
...
Wed 02 Sep 2009 12:33:11 PM UTC — MysteryFCMhttp://ddanchev.blogspot.com/2009/07/social-engine...
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
I still don't understanr why
Wed 02 Sep 2009 01:17:44 PM UTC — sebsauvageI still don't understanr why sk1project.org is mentionned in this list.
They have nothing to do with the distribution of dodgy codecs. They never did.
It looks like their nameserver is associated with malware distribution:
http://www.robtex.com/dns/ns1.alvobs.com.html#shar...
This is unfair, because the sk1 project itself is clean.
Should a website be classified "red" just because some rogue companies use the same DNSes ?
Fairness?
Thu 03 Sep 2009 12:54:34 AM UTC — ReprotectedUmm, that's the whole point, because some companies rate it RED, it is RED. Rate it yourself and you will affect the ratings.
Just MyWOT and SpywareBlaster, I guess... Found a malicious or fraudulent website? Rate it at WOT ASAP! Found a game hacker? Report it to the game's anti-cheat team! Infected with a virus? Delete it with an antivirus =P
Trouble.
Thu 03 Sep 2009 07:50:32 AM UTC — sebsauvageThe trouble is: DNS-BH listed as red, and every WOT user rated it red because DNS-BH rated it red, not because they experienced anything bad with the site itself.
Users should rate a site according to their experience with the site, not only on one unverified claim. And that's what happened.
I insist: Please rate green
Tue 08 Sep 2009 07:59:18 AM UTC — sebsauvageI insist:
If you gave a bad rating to sk1project.org solely based on the DNS-BH/malwaredomain report, please evaluate the site yourself and rate accordingly.
I dare you find a single malware on the sk1project.org website.
This project helps the community by providing good, clean, free, opensource vector tools and really should be rated green.
I don't see anything wrong with this site
Tue 08 Sep 2009 03:13:51 PM UTC — amishrabbitI'm fine rating this website green. In fact, these look like really useful tools for graphic design; so thanks for bringing them to my attention. But it looks like your beef is not exclusively with WOT but whoever puts together the DNS-BH, and Dancho Danchev. Have you contacted them as well? And have you considered simply moving your domain's hosting or DNS to a host that isn't also running malware central?
Yes.
Tue 08 Sep 2009 09:41:13 PM UTC — sebsauvageYes, it's Dancho Danchev who put sk1project in his list.
I sent him an email on sept. 2nd, but no answer yet.
And have you considered simply moving your domain's hosting or DNS to a host that isn't also running malware central?
Unlcuckly, I do not own sk1project :-/
Agree
Wed 09 Sep 2009 03:32:35 AM UTC — g7wThere is nothing "wrong" with this domain, website, or software.
In fact, I sent the link to my son who is into illustration and graphic design, whether he obtains a copy and uses it... is his decision. LOL, kids. :-)
Green from me and my comment.
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
Thank you.
Wed 09 Sep 2009 06:53:15 AM UTC — sebsauvageThank you.
Hey Sebsauvage -- let the
Wed 09 Sep 2009 04:31:39 PM UTC — amishrabbitHey Sebsauvage -- let the developers know that I'd really like a Win32 version of sk1. Linux is cool and all, but I work in Windows, and would love to subvert the Adobe monopoly on graphic design.
You're right
Wed 09 Sep 2009 07:34:47 PM UTC — sebsauvageYou're right :-)
It looks like sk1 is based on Python, tcl/tk and Cairo. All of these are available under Windows. Porting to Windows shouldn't be too hard, I think.
Under Windows, although it's not as good as Illustrator, you can try Inkscape or Sodipodi.
Python
Thu 10 Sep 2009 02:02:11 AM UTC — g7wIf it were pure Python it could run in Windows as well as *NIX.
Blender is an example here, it requires Python and can easily run under Windows, but a Win32 executable would be nice. ;-)
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
Green
Wed 09 Sep 2009 08:24:24 PM UTC — WarxasSeems safe to be too. I randomly uploaded 3 files from the download section to Virustotal. They all came out clean, so the site is getting green from me. :)
I re-rated.
Thu 10 Sep 2009 04:42:27 AM UTC — iantuttleI re-rated, thanks.
Thank you.
Fri 11 Sep 2009 02:58:13 PM UTC — sebsauvagesk1project.org is now green.
Thank you !
Attack site
Wed 16 Sep 2009 05:57:00 PM UTC — johnsonswww. marunakayoko.net/Wheel_2/pdf/gasket.pdf
Attack site using pdf
Edit: no live links to sites you believe to be dangerous, please. -- Sami
off topic
Wed 16 Sep 2009 06:13:29 PM UTC — g7wWhat does this post have to do with sk1project.org ?
Also, there is nothing malicious about that simple PDF file. :/
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W
benign PDF
Wed 16 Sep 2009 07:49:13 PM UTC — amishrabbitPassed that URL through Wepawet. Got nuffin.
http://wepawet.iseclab.org/view.php?hash=b95f6dbbf...
Thanks
Wed 16 Sep 2009 08:40:01 PM UTC — sebsauvageOh... thanks for this link. That's helpful.
Warxas, I've pulled my bad
Tue 20 Oct 2009 09:13:54 AM UTC — Delan AzabaniWarxas, I've pulled my bad rating and comment from WOT. Thanks for the heads-up.
Thank you all.
Wed 21 Oct 2009 01:38:33 PM UTC — sebsauvageThank you for for updating your ratings and comments on this domain.