(The quickest way to register)

Forum

  1. User picture
    • demonluo on Sun 06 Sep 2009
    • 08:01:25 PM UTC

    rapidshare.com blacklisted by www.malwaredomainlist.com

    i'm using hostsman & i excluded it but is this false positive? if rapidshare is blacklisted, how come megashares & megaupload r not blacklisted?

    here's the hostfile i use...
    http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/hostslist/hosts.t...

    Platinum Level Member of the WOT Community

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • MysteryFCM on Sun 06 Sep 2009
    • 08:14:35 PM UTC

    ....

    Rapidshare.com was only recently removed from the hpHosts blacklist.

    It's certainly not an F/P, if I had my way, ALL such sites would be blacklisted due to the amount of malware on them (the likes of RS etc, are far far far far too slow at removing such - when they bother removing it at all)

    Regards
    Steven Burn
    Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
    it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

  2. User picture
    • demonluo on Mon 07 Sep 2009
    • 05:29:48 PM UTC

    few months back they

    few months back they blacklisted sites.google.com but now they removed it so may be they'll remove it after sometime...

  3. User picture
    • sebsauvage on Mon 07 Sep 2009
    • 07:43:33 PM UTC

    I hope...

    I hope they'll remove sk1project.org [sigh]

  4. User picture
    • demonluo on Tue 08 Sep 2009
    • 04:08:41 PM UTC

    i see its been rated red in

    i see its been rated red in wot but malwaredomainlist didn't blacklisted this site...