There were two posts which looked like forum spam, but they were
written in Vietnamese and using forum-style BB Code; ie.
[b]BOLD[/b] so with the bracketed BB Codes throughout, the
translation didn't work.
These posts were added by leoninhihi and have been
deleted (thankfully):
oriflameviet.com was created on 12
September, 2009 by aalexthai@gmail.com
The domain resides on a shared server in Utah, USA using
hostmonster.com for the web host (MX points back to the domain
name)
oriflameviet.com has a
contact page offering name, phone number, two email addresses
and East Asia Bank account name and number.
The site uses a shared
SSL via *.hostmonster.com and the store is not fully set up yet
(they need to change currency from USD to VND for example) - a bit
premature to say it's bad or good...
Is this a Scam site?
IMHO, no. I think this is a Oriflame Consultant (as
Oriflame describes their sales personal) who is eager and
mistakenly aggressive by spamming all sites s/he may be familiar
with in getting the news out about their new website.
In the USA there is a company similar to Oriflame and their
business model, it's called Avon (started as CPC
- California Perfume Company back in 1886) and their consultants
are called Representatives.
------- WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity. ∞
oriflameviet.com
There were two posts which looked like forum spam, but they were written in Vietnamese and using forum-style BB Code; ie. [b]BOLD[/b] so with the bracketed BB Codes throughout, the translation didn't work.
These posts were added by leoninhihi and have been deleted (thankfully):
If you Google for oriflameviet.com you'll get a good number of results - all recent, many are from spamming websites.
Translating oriflameviet.com notice the copyright in the lower right corner of the page.
© Oriflame Cosmetics 2009 - sales, employment, recruitment.
That should read: (c) oriflameviet.com 2009 - etc., etc.
This is NOT an endorsed website by the Swedish cosmetic manufacturer Oriflame; refer to their global websites page: http://www.oriflame.com/standalone/Oriflame-websit...
Notice the authorized website for Vietnam is: www.oriflame.com.vn
oriflameviet.com was created on 12 September, 2009 by aalexthai@gmail.com
The domain resides on a shared server in Utah, USA using hostmonster.com for the web host (MX points back to the domain name)
oriflameviet.com has a contact page offering name, phone number, two email addresses and East Asia Bank account name and number.
The site uses a shared SSL via *.hostmonster.com and the store is not fully set up yet (they need to change currency from USD to VND for example) - a bit premature to say it's bad or good...
Is this a Scam site?
IMHO, no. I think this is a Oriflame Consultant (as Oriflame describes their sales personal) who is eager and mistakenly aggressive by spamming all sites s/he may be familiar with in getting the news out about their new website.
In the USA there is a company similar to Oriflame and their business model, it's called Avon (started as CPC - California Perfume Company back in 1886) and their consultants are called Representatives.
------- WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust. WOT Community - gives us security through unity. ∞