Forum
Comments:
-
- on Thu 29 Oct 2009
- 06:50:17 PM UTC
How?
Can you claim a website is trusted when there is no content to rate? It's for sale. Whoever buys it might turn it into an attack site. That is abusing the ratings to make your site look good to potential buyers.
Ethical issues...No?
P.S. Attacking shazza won't help you. She is a trusted member and also has nothing to hide. It doesn't "take a pair" to attack someone in an internet forum. Quite the opposite.
-
- on Fri 30 Oct 2009
- 04:48:32 PM UTC
Echo on shazza
I haven't looked at your sites, but I would expand on evilfantasy's caution about attacking shazza. Accusing shazza of "lying" is pretty dramatic. That kind of accusation, particularly on someone who is known in the community for integrity, requires substantial evidence of shazza knowingly engaging in deceptive practices . . . something you haven't shown.
A personal attack like you have made requires a lot more evidence than you have given. At this point, it is merely a simple disagreement between you and shazza . . . certainly not a LIE. To paraphrase evilfantasy, a personal attack on a trusted member of the community won't get you far . . . indeed, you're digging your hole deeper, and it's going to be that much harder to get out of it.

Please rate my websites
A member here "shazza" has posted defamatory lies about me as the owner of these websites:-
http://www.teddybuoy.com/ http://www.teddybuoy.net/ http://www.teddybuoy.org/
Ethical issues:- Quote "Site owner is abusing Site Advisor by rating sites he is selling. None of the sites have content to rate.
See http://user.siteadvisor.com/forums/member.php?u=90206"
Quote "Site owner using Site Advisor to rate sites purely so he can sell them"
Abuse? http://www.siteadvisor.com/termsofservice.html
Did I rate websites that I own with SiteAdvisor?
Yes, my grandchildren, http://www.oscarbailey.com/ http://www.poppybailey.com/ http://www.theobailey.com/ Warning! This site has a poor reputation!
Yes, my daughter, http://www.erinblue.com/
Yes, my wife, http://www.terry.pobst-martin.com/
and my dead father, http://www.iambryn.com/
also websites for sale, all with content, is that abuse?
I posted on SiteAdvisor using my registered company name that is on every website.
I have asked McAfee to remove my posts but there is no process that allows me to do that.
I would ask this community to rate my websites, I have nothing to hide.
Thank you
P.S. "shazza" if you have a problem with me selling domain names then grow a pair like Theo.