(The quickest way to register)

Forum

  1. User picture
    • jpvip on Fri 30 Oct 2009
    • 05:43:55 AM UTC

    Lifescript and more spam.

    Time for digging? I just got a bunch of these spam emails in my inbox, from the following, which all seem to redirect to Lifescript.com

    SPAM

    dermastep.com
    healthy-advantage.com
    healthyadvantage.com
    healthyadvantage.net
    ilinkmd.net
    lifescript.net
    myinnerbeauty.net
    nutriscript.com
    nutriscript.net
    prescriptionvitamins.net
    vitascript.com
    vitascript.net

    ~DragonMaster Jay - Malware Analyst - admin of Advanced Malware Analysts. http://www.helpmyos.com

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • Xp54321 on Thu 12 Nov 2009
    • 03:05:51 AM UTC

    ...

    Deleted my comments and ratings on these sites for the time being.

  2. User picture
    • g7w on Sun 01 Nov 2009
    • 07:24:25 PM UTC

    re: lifescript.com

    Checking against 101 known blacklists...
    0 listing for both MX IP's
    5 mail05.irvine.ilinkmd.com 208.82.56.205
    10 mail04.irvine.ilinkmd.com 208.82.56.204

    Are you sure lifescript.com (or the other domains) is the source of the email?

    lifescript.com has been around for 10 years with no blacklistings...
    and the other domains you reference are not blacklisted either (they use the same MX records)

    IMO, you're getting email sent by example_scandal.com who is placing these domians in the message body, but if you investigate the headers, you'll find the true culprit.

    I can not rate these domains low based on this information.

    To answer, "Is it time to dig?"
    Yes, and you should do so before posting domains as Spam, I see they are already getting poor ratings, undeservedly (unless you can prove otherwise?).

    -------
    WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
    WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
    Thank you all
    - G7W