Forum
Comments:
-
- on Fri 06 Nov 2009
- 09:34:19 PM UTC
I thought that this was
I thought that this was dead... Currently rating.
-
- on Sat 12 Dec 2009
- 06:00:51 PM UTC
FreeSoftwareDL
Another affiliated site: freesoftwaredl.com, featuring freeware "binded" with something they call Hotbar. Zango pays their users for every victim they send to this site. Doesn't have a rating yet.
-
- on Wed 10 Feb 2010
- 02:52:32 AM UTC
I had zango about a year ago
I had zango about a year ago but once I got rid of it I put it on my block cookies section and blocked it on revo uninstaller's block list.
-
- on Wed 10 Feb 2010
- 03:52:39 AM UTC
revo uninstaller got
revo uninstaller got blocklist? i only know it got autorun manager that can block auto startup program...
Platinum Level Member of the WOT Community -
- on Wed 10 Feb 2010
- 03:49:11 PM UTC
Pinball...
Don't forget to rate the new sub-domains:
pinballpublishernetwork.com:
mail.pinballpublishernetwork.com
prompt.pinballpublishernetwork.com
public.pinballpublishernetwork.com
static.pinballpublishernetwork.compinballcorp.com:
admin.pinballcorp.com
ns1.pinballcorp.com
ns2.pinballcorp.com
ns3.pinballcorp.com
gmail01.pinballcorp.com
gmail02.pinballcorp.com

ZangoCash re-appears with a new disguise
You may know Zango, or even ZangoCash.
Zango is the type of software you'd get by forgetting to uncheck a checkbox somewhere or just installing the wrong software. It's adware combined with spyware that shows pop-ups based on your behavior, and occasionally hijacks your browser.
ZangoCash is a pay-per-install website. If you don't know what that is: Basically you sign up for an account, and Zango gives you all sorts of neat stuff like games that you can play or put on your website. And every time someone installs it, you get money! Wow! Less neat is the fact that it comes bundled with Zango.
ZangoCash seems to be known around here, judging from the deep-red scorecard. The site recently went down, but, alas, it resurfaced as pinballpublishernetwork.com (scorecard). It's a less obvious PPI site, but I suspect it's still the same thing inside.
Need proof? At the moment, hxxp://zangocash.com/ is redirecting to the new site, probably so they don't lose users.
Also:
http://www.techflash.com/seattle/2009/05/Zango_ass...
hxxp://zango.com/message/
TL;DR:
pinballpublishernetwork.com
pinballcorp.com
pinballcorporation.com
zango.com
zangocash.com