(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • difrawi_defrawy on Tue 17 Nov 2009
    • 02:48:31 AM UTC

    Internet Project Systems phishing scam

    InternetProjectSystems.com
    internetprojectsystemscareers.com
    Internet-ProjectSystemsCareers.com
    Internet-Project-SystemsCareers.com
    InternetProject-SystemsCareers.com

    Part of Career Network phishing scam, see also http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/2181-career-network-...

    And damn Hotjobs

    http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/5541-the-difrawi-bell-phishing-scam-referr...

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • cconniejean on Tue 17 Nov 2009
    • 07:54:35 AM UTC

    Are we sure on this one:

    Are we sure on this one: internetprojectsystems.com? It does not look like the normal "Career Network scam" sites I have looked at before.

    • User picture
      • difrawi_defrawy on Tue 17 Nov 2009
      • 09:57:23 PM UTC

      Yep, very sure

      http://internetprojectsystems.com/job-app-p1.html?position=173076

      First Name Last Name
      Email Address Cell Phone
      Resume Home Phone

      Please send me status updates on my application via email, phone or text
      (recommended)

      You don't have to fill in a thing, just click CONTINUE,

      First it takes you to a typical Career Network text-styled page. The well-known "As a service to our job seekers, we offer free information on career education opportunities in various fields" I am interested in furthering my education in the near future. I may have an interest in furthering my education, but I would like additional information first. I have no interest in furthering my education at this time.

      Click again and there we are at internetprojectsystemscareers.com

      Please confirm, thanks

  2. User picture
    • cconniejean on Tue 17 Nov 2009
    • 10:25:53 PM UTC

    Thanks difrawi

    Thanks for the reply difrawi_defrawy, I didn't go that far with my clicking, I see now.

    • User picture
      • difrawi_defrawy on Wed 18 Nov 2009
      • 12:16:25 AM UTC

      Thanks

      found that application page via googleing the domain name.

  3. User picture
    • cconniejean on Tue 17 Nov 2009
    • 10:31:56 PM UTC

    Rated and agreed.

    Rated and agreed.

  4. User picture
    • g7w on Tue 17 Nov 2009
    • 11:56:47 PM UTC

    blind trust

    Rated and comments reference this thread.

    @ difrawi_defrawy
    You're research is thorough, your topics are [generally] short and clear.

    I trust your posts and when you reference domains associated with some form of Scam / PHISH I rate them red having no need for discussion; blind faith or more specific towards WOT, blind trust (not to be confused with Trust Law definitions). That is part of what these forums are for, IMO.

    Keep up the good work!

    peace,
    - G7W

    • User picture
      • difrawi_defrawy on Wed 18 Nov 2009
      • 12:13:48 AM UTC

      Thanks

      same tou you

  5. User picture
    • autastic on Fri 20 Nov 2009
    • 05:55:28 AM UTC

    I got a reponse from them

    So i applied before I found this site. They sent me a respone saying that I am a possible canidate for that position and to click and link, login, and that will confirm that i am available and desire to interview for a position.

    has anyone gone beyond this point with this website?

    • User picture
      • difrawi_defrawy on Sat 21 Nov 2009
      • 12:03:45 AM UTC

      Sure, many did at the

      Sure, many did at the various websites by Three Stars, resulting in getting spam and unwanted calls and text messages. Just google: career network scam, and you'll find reports.

  6. User picture
    • Dante v3.11 on Fri 20 Nov 2009
    • 12:25:32 PM UTC

    ^^

    Nope

  7. User picture
    • masterab9 on Fri 20 Nov 2009
    • 06:52:38 PM UTC

    ???

    ????

    • User picture
      • BobJam (not verified) on Fri 20 Nov 2009
      • 07:09:36 PM UTC

      Question

      What's your question? "????" is pretty vague.

  8. User picture
    • CDA230 on Fri 20 Nov 2009
    • 10:58:40 PM UTC

    InternetProjectSystems.com

    InternetProjectSystems.com dropped on 5/28/09, it was

    WD domainadmingroup@gmail.com
    16650 Royal Palm Drive
    Groveland, FL 34736
    US
    321-293-3217

    now owned by

    Abignale, Curtis
    Internet Project Systems
    111 South Calvert Street
    Suite 2701
    Baltimore, MD 21202
    US
    443-451-3918

    The domain did go thru the deletion process, looks like some poor sucker was not aware of the reputation.

    • User picture
      • difrawi_defrawy on Sat 21 Nov 2009
      • 12:05:27 AM UTC

      From what I can find, this

      From what I can find, I think this company is a complete fabrication.
      Google "curtis abignale", an amazing internet presence for someone working at internet projects, hasn't he?

  9. User picture
    • autastic on Sun 22 Nov 2009
    • 08:17:48 PM UTC

    they sent me a text

    I guess i was wondering how far anyone has gotten with them. Has anyone done what they said or called the 800 number they text you.

  10. User picture
    • difrawi_defrawy on Sun 22 Nov 2009
    • 08:38:42 PM UTC

    Again, no need to

    My advice: Just follow the unsubscribe instructions and get out.

  11. User picture
    • jjw364 on Mon 23 Nov 2009
    • 03:00:18 PM UTC

    I smell something rotten

    There is no way to contact them other than email. Who runs a real business like that???

    • User picture
      • Jazspeak on Wed 24 Feb 2010
      • 11:23:49 AM UTC

      Who runs a real business like that?

      Well, I can't speak for the business in this particular thread (I have no idea who they are) but I can say that there are plenty of legitimate businesses where first contact is by e-mail only. Indeed, I run my own legitimate business in such a way that first contact is by e-mail only, and if I am satisfied that the first contact is genuine then I give the potential client a telephone number and other contact details as required.

      In a global market place e-mail is often the best way to establish first contact, and in the case of my own business contracts are often received via e-mail. Since I have contracts in USA, Western and Eastern Europe, Russia, and China, it makes sense to use e-mail simply because of the different time-zones (I do like to get some sleep).

      So deciding whether or not a business is legitimate should not be based on whether or not that business uses e-mail as first contact.

  12. User picture
    • phantazm on Mon 23 Nov 2009
    • 10:41:02 PM UTC

    A real business

    usually have an address and a phone...

  13. User picture
    • uhoh on Wed 24 Feb 2010
    • 09:56:25 AM UTC

    oh no

    http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/job-JLCUX7U3RCY;_ylt=Asrh...

    So i applied before I got to this site too. They sent me an email saying that I am a potential candidate and to click on a link which lead me to a jobnab.com. Today, I just went as far as clicking the email link. I had an inkling it was fishy.

  14. User picture
    • MrGoodBurn on Thu 03 Jun 2010
    • 06:26:17 AM UTC

    Internet Project Systems

    It appears this is a fake company that is used to post fake job openings on sites like HotJobs for a telemarketer called "Education Bridge" (1-800-973-0379)a "service" that "helps" you find the right college for your needs. They can't just call you with all of the do not call lists, so they use this and other fake companies and their fake job postings to get your information. By doing this they get around the DNC lists because you gave them your information. Granted I believe it is still illegal, and at the very least immoral. I hope this clears things up a little. And yes, they are scum!