"Jonathan sent me an e-mail earlier, refering a domain
involved in phishing. This particular one however, contains several
interesting aspects.
Most notably, it not only asks for your Facebook
credentials, it also leads to what claims to be a legit software
developer, and this "legit" developer, is offering a Conduit
toolbar, claiming it to be a "Facebook toolbar". msbitsoftware.com
is an Israel based firm, and had it not been for this, I'd have
likely considered them legit.
Anyway, getting back to it, the first page you see, is
veramigos.com, shown top left. This is the page that asks for your
Facebook credentials. The "Free Download" for the Facebook toolbar,
leads through Google/DoubleClick adverts;"
msbitsoftware.com + veramigos.com + Conduit = Facebook Phish!
"Jonathan sent me an e-mail earlier, refering a domain involved in phishing. This particular one however, contains several interesting aspects.
Most notably, it not only asks for your Facebook credentials, it also leads to what claims to be a legit software developer, and this "legit" developer, is offering a Conduit toolbar, claiming it to be a "Facebook toolbar". msbitsoftware.com is an Israel based firm, and had it not been for this, I'd have likely considered them legit.
Anyway, getting back to it, the first page you see, is veramigos.com, shown top left. This is the page that asks for your Facebook credentials. The "Free Download" for the Facebook toolbar, leads through Google/DoubleClick adverts;"
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/11/msbitsoftwarec...
Regards Steven Burn I.T. Mate / hpHosts it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net