(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • shazza on Fri 19 Mar 2010
    • 11:32:05 PM UTC

    WhoSee.me / feboz.ourtoolbar.com / Facebook phishing

    Currently being advertised on Facebook.

    "NOW YOU CAN SEE EVERY 1 WHO VIEWS YOUR PROFILE!!
    Start Time:
    Friday, March 12, 2010 at 1:50am
    End Time:
    Monday, July 12, 2010 at 4:50am
    Location:
    Internet
    Description
    Now its 100% possible to see that who views your profile or spying you!!*
    Follow these simple steps to see it:
    ₪ Join this Event "Click on Attending"
    ₪ Invite all your friends to this event.
    ₪ Final Step is to Signup from link given below** :
    WhoSee.me
    or
    WhoSee.me

    Copy this link & paste it in your internet explorer's address bar and then press enter)
    or
    (Type whosee.me in your internet explorer's address bar and press enter. See example on "Display Picture")

    (You must Signup/Login & change your privacy settings in order to see who views your profile)

    ●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●



    ● How you Can Join????


    ● In "Your RSVP"




    ● Click on "Attending" From Right Side █████████████████████████████►

    Note: After clicking on Attending Please Invite atleast 50 of your Friends to This Event to Confirm your Membership.

    =================================================

    * Its works with feboz only

    ** You can signup with toolbar ( Toolbar is used only for signup and make easy to use network. Toolbar has no connection with above mentioned feature )
    This event has 895,964 confirmed guests See All"

    Link directs to feboz.ourtoolbar.com

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • shazza on Sat 20 Mar 2010
    • 11:03:58 AM UTC

    Update

    Finally managed to submit file to - virustotal

    This event has 895,964 confirmed guests !!!!
    WhoSee.me
    feboz.ourtoolbar.com

    • User picture
      • g7w on Sun 21 Mar 2010
      • 07:35:22 PM UTC

      virusTotal

      what did you submit?
      I just downloaded Feboz.exe - the IE toolbar install file and VT reports 0/42
      MD5: cc20709cb6c4a9b043e06d6bd0fd7325

      What was the name of the file you uploaded, and where was it obtained from?

  2. User picture
    • MysteryFCM on Sat 20 Mar 2010
    • 10:45:29 AM UTC

    .....

    I recently de-listed Conduit (ourtoolbar.com), so have dropped them a note about this one, requesting it's be disabled. We'll see if they respond.

    Regards
    Steven Burn
    Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
    it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net

  3. User picture
    • SameereX on Sun 21 Mar 2010
    • 02:10:54 PM UTC

    Phishing?? You must be joking..

    Hi, I just saw your post and amazed to see that you are saying it a phishing website? feboz.ourtoolbar.com is offical toolbar for feboz.com with 1 Million registered members. Facebook connect is a phishing software? amazing..

    Regards,

    Sameer

    • User picture
      • BobJam (not verified) on Sun 21 Mar 2010
      • 02:42:33 PM UTC

      Confused

      Are you saying just because a site has "1 Million registered members" it cannot be a phishing site? And a social networking site, because of it's popularity with the unwashed masses cannot be a phishing site? Or am I misunderstanding your post?

    • User picture
      • djjasonpaisley on Thu 01 Apr 2010
      • 02:45:07 AM UTC

      1million illiterates does not mean it's safe

      toolbar = BHO and BHO = malware and/or adware. Just because 1 million people who have no clue what something is doesn't mean that particular something is safe. Especially when you have people who will click on anything they see in a web browser without knowing what it is or what it does. If everyone did what was best everyone would be running internet security software and would keep it constantly updated (or just use LINUX) but the sheer number of people getting viruses and malware keeps going up because people are ignorant about internet security.

  4. User picture
    • SameereX on Sun 21 Mar 2010
    • 06:33:32 PM UTC

    Nice question Bob..

    No I m not saying that, its not a phishing site because of its popularity. You can see phishing defination from " http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phishing " Feboz is a social network with facebook connect only. Facebook connect is a legal feature and many sites are using facebook connect now. I do not agree with the topic and it a missleading post in my point of view.

  5. User picture
    • Feboz on Sun 21 Mar 2010
    • 06:56:23 PM UTC

    Any question regarding feboz.com

    Hi,
    I would like to tell mywot.com writers & readers that feboz.com is 100% trusted and clean website. I request you to check http://www.feboz.com and let us know that if there is anything unsafe in our website. Its a social & dating network. If you have any question regarding feboz.com you can contact us on admin@feboz.com

    Thanks & Regards,

    Alex
    Feboz.com

    • User picture
      • shazza on Sun 21 Mar 2010
      • 07:02:27 PM UTC

      Hi Feboz

      Please could you explain this - virustotal Your toolbar download - inst.exe

      • User picture
        • Feboz on Mon 22 Mar 2010
        • 12:20:03 AM UTC

        About Feboz Toolbar.

        Hi Shazza,
        Feboz is using conduit toolbar platform for feboz users to make feboz easy to use and your can read conduit's privacy policy on " http://feboz.ourtoolbar.com/privacy/ "

        Regards,

        Alex
        Feboz.com

    • User picture
      • g7w on Sun 21 Mar 2010
      • 07:32:42 PM UTC

      small question

      Privacy page (hxxp://feboz.ourtoolbar.com/privacy/) is only linked at the download page.
      Why does it not appear in all other pages in the "Feboz" list along with FAQ and Terms of Service?

      Also, there is a difference between website privacy policy and the 3rd party privacy policy for the toolbar.

      You should have your own privacy policy, and concerning the conduit "ourToolBar" privacy policy, you should supply a link to it. This would do 2 things:
      1] It assures the privacy statements by Conduit is current.
      2] It would not display the TrustE badge for Conduit's Toolbar on your site, this is a bit misleading, people would think your site is TrustE certified, where it is not.

      • User picture
        • Feboz on Mon 22 Mar 2010
        • 12:28:31 AM UTC

        Conduit & Feboz Privacy Policy..

        Hi q7w,
        Ref to your post regarding our privacy policy I would like to tell you that feboz is using conduit toolbar platform and very much thankful to conduit that they allow us to use their platform. Conduit has its own privacy policy which you can read on " http://feboz.ourtoolbar.com/privacy/ " You can see that when any new user click on signup it will redirects to conduit toolbar page so you can only signup after downloading feboz toolbar " http://feboz.ourtoolbar.com/ " It's conduit toolbar page not feboz own page. Feboz is not displaying TrustE Badge anywhere on its site. If you have any link or image, kindly forward it here. If you have any other question regading feboz then feel free to post here or email us at admin@feboz.com

        Thanks & Regards,

        Alex
        Feboz.com

  6. User picture
    • silver_21 on Mon 29 Mar 2010
    • 06:11:32 AM UTC

    about it

    HOW CAN YOU SEE THOSE PEOPLE WHO VIEWED YOUR PROFILE... MAKE IT CLEAR AND EASY

  7. User picture
    • Rikoshay on Mon 29 Mar 2010
    • 06:38:56 AM UTC

    ummm

    TYPING IN CAPS REALLY MAKE PEOPLE WANT TO RESPOND MORE, maybe you should and a few typo's and some punctual mistakes as well, that would make it an even beter topic.

  8. User picture
    • Lalah on Sun 11 Apr 2010
    • 01:00:11 AM UTC

    wnt to know this

    wnt to know this

  9. User picture
    • QuickMan on Sun 11 Apr 2010
    • 03:51:14 PM UTC

    Freakingly.

    I looked at the file at virustotal.com and most of the viruses are malwares and spywares. And those virus are the ones that mostly steal your private information.