Forum
Comments:
-
- on Wed 05 Jan 2011
- 03:56:43 PM UTC
RE: New Facebook Malware Spreading
Facebook is full of addons with malware. They really need to monitor them more.
-
- on Thu 06 Jan 2011
- 12:23:02 PM UTC
RE: New Facebook Malware Spreading
"Facebook is full of addons with malware. They really need to monitor them more."
There are lots of things that FB need to do to improve their trustworthiness but with 500 million accounts (victims?) do they care? Do they heck!
~Music is not just for the Masses~
-
- on Wed 05 Jan 2011
- 05:22:24 PM UTC
RE: New Facebook Malware Spreading
here is the real url hxxp://cysuite.com/img/facebook-pic00005267.exe
here is what MBAM Pro real time protection detects
Uploaded with ImageShack.us
festina lente (hurry slowly)
-
- on Thu 06 Jan 2011
- 04:34:25 PM UTC
RE: New Facebook Malware Spreading
I can't understand the words in the picture. :D
Did you notice I put the "avatar" as my avatar!!
-
- on Thu 06 Jan 2011
- 04:52:02 PM UTC
RE: New Facebook Malware Spreading
I can't understand the words in the picture. :D
Backdoor.BOT is universal
festina lente (hurry slowly)



New Facebook Malware Spreading
I have just sent this e-Mail at abuse@fb.com
"Hi, I'm writing at you because what seems to be an user on my friend
list have been hacked in some ways and now is sending some sort of
MSN-Like scam messages through the chat system embedded on the FB
portal, in order to lure users on at this URL:
http://apps.facebook.com/hahahahahahh/photo.php?=1...
Surfing on that URI lead the user to an APPS page where the file
facebook-pic00005267.exe (with a Windows PNG icon) is proposed for the
download.
This is the VT report of the file:
http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/report.html?id...
Please take action against this situation. This message has been sent to
this e-Mail address due to the absence of the "Report link" in the
guilty URI."
URIs: http://apps.facebook.com/hahahahahahh/photo.php?=1...
and http://apps.facebook.com/bestfunnypicever/photo.ph...
If you surf on that URIs, you can see that they apps are just a bouncer of a script pointed to: cysuite.com and golden-line.net.
--- MF IT-UESC - Protecting your Digital Experience. Now.