(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • trenchcoat on Sat 18 Oct 2008
    • 05:16:15 AM UTC

    utube.com

    It's very obvious http://utube.com is a very, very bad site with the sole intention of luring naive/misguided potential youtube visitors.

    Highly recommending this site be blacklisted asap.

    http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/utube.com

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • Sami on Sat 18 Oct 2008
    • 06:58:32 AM UTC

    Re: utube.com

    Wow, I guess Universal Tube & Rollform found a way to monetize their unfortunate domain name after the lawsuit. I have to agree, the current site doesn't look very trustworthy.

    • User picture
      • trenchcoat on Sat 18 Oct 2008
      • 07:28:26 AM UTC

      Mm. I read the articles too.

      Mm. I read the articles too. Seems very odd that Google hasn't shut them down yet... but then again, I'm not sure how long it's been in this current form.

      The site was brought to my attention about three weeks ago by my step-father.

  2. User picture
    • dinomario10 on Sun 19 Oct 2008
    • 12:25:45 PM UTC

    Copy-name sites

    Sites with copied names like utube are always dangerous.

    • User picture
      • Sami on Mon 20 Oct 2008
      • 05:56:53 AM UTC

      Re: Copy-name sites

      That is often the case, but strangely enough, utube has been on the web for a decade longer than youtube, so they didn't start by copying the name.