Forum
Comments:
-
- on Tue 22 Sep 2009
- 07:30:40 PM UTC
yet another misleading
yet another misleading application, i wonder how much does the creator of fake AV gain from creating this BS...
-
- on Tue 22 Sep 2009
- 07:48:04 PM UTC
I have read ..
in technical journals that this hideous venture is in the Billions every year. You just have to take a look at all the Support Sites (Malware Removal , 2-Spyware , AumHa ,MalwareBytes' ...) to confirm.
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.
-
- on Tue 22 Sep 2009
- 07:54:22 PM UTC
Thanks Frank !!
Since late August , another has reared it's ugly head. That one being "Total Security".
This is one bad boy. It will stop MalwareBytes' Anti-Malware from updating it's definitions. The only way , so far , is to follow the tutorials on taming this pest from both or either BleepingComputer or 2-Spyware :http://www.2-spyware.com/remove-total-security.htm...
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/virus-removal/remo... .
Athlonite.
Your help is always needed.

Security Alert – Antivirus2010
Antivirus2010 is a misleading application. When a user downloads Antivirus2010 and runs a scan, the program reports false scan alerts. The program than tries to fool the user in purchasing the full license to remove the false errors. The website AntivirusPro21.com is already marked as a dangerous site by WOT.
http://www.techjaws.com/security-alert-antivirus20...
Frank J http://www.techjaws.com