Forum
Comments:
-
- on Fri 09 Oct 2009
- 03:59:59 PM UTC
definitely a scam
- There is an "Unsubscribe" link at the footer, but no where to "Subscribe"
- Non-linked listings are displayed as being in "my area" without knowing what my area is
- the only Contact available is through an email address
- the footer copyright claims 2008, but the domain was created on: 12 August 2009 using a private registration service (Domains by Proxy)
currentlocaljobs.com
174.129.207.57 - robtex
resides on a dedicated IP which is hosted through Amazon Execution Services (AS14618 Amazon-AES-IAD).
All MX records (mail) point to Google or GoogleMail - which makes it more difficult to check for Spam history.As for the SSL Certificate, it does not match name currentlocaljobs.com
rated:
currentlocaljobs.com
174.129.207.57Phish or other scam.
Discussion for this website is posted on the WOT forum.
re: http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/4567-currentlocaljobs-com*******
localemploymentservices.com
is not affiliated with the previous domain.
This one has "deeper roots"
It is hosted on the following nameservers:
ns1.mvlogistics.net
ns2.mvlogistics.net- mvlogistics.net registrant is: whois
- Affiliated Job Networks
Job Postings
18781 Midway
Dallas, TX 76721
US
The IP: 208.79.205.169 - robtex
A-records are shared with:
mvlogistics.net
mywavetelecom.com
usadentalcenter.com
usamlmleads.com
veritynetwork.comThe SSL Certificate is via: hxxps://powersignups.com/
localemploymentservices IMHO requires it's own thread since it has nothing to do with currentlocaljobs.com
WOT should be both fair and honest with website reviews.
While joblessness is becoming more widespread and online job seeking is more common, sites that cater job postings must be scrutinized for their content, their privacy assurance and whether they are legitimate or trying to take advantage of others misfortunes.
-------
WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W

currentlocaljobs.com
Purporting to be a job aggregator site.
Stating: "As we generate your job listings, you will see a series of advertising offers. These offers are optional. You are not required to participate in the offers in order to receive your listings. "
However, what you ARE required to get access to their job lists, is filling in a form with your First Name: Last Name: Email: Gender: Street Address: Zip: Phone: Date of Birth:.
Without giving any of their own business info, that is.
I am rating it RED, (phishing or other scams)
Likewise
localemploymentservices.com
http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/5541-the-difrawi-bell-phishing-scam-referr...