(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • thorbrian on Wed 21 Oct 2009
    • 06:30:13 PM UTC

    Malware False Positive ruined gamecentersolution.com rating - can you help fix it?

    Hi,
    our domain, gamecentersolution.com runs the sales and support site for a system that sells casual games. It got falsely listed as distributing malware in the "Malware Domain Blacklist" because our url was accessed by a game downloading program by a third party that had been marked as "suspicious" by some anti-virus programs (also false positives, btw), and that false positive led to many negative comments and ratings on our domain in Web of Trust.

    The false positives have now all been cleared up, as you can see here:
    http://www.malwaredomains.com/wordpress/?p=658

    and users who posted negative comments due to it have cleaned them all up as you can see here (thanks to those that did!):
    http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/gamecentersoluti...

    ... however, our rating is still very low, and I believe it's because of negative ratings (without comments) from the time that the false positive was up (since March 09!). myWOT supports suggestion to help fix that was to come to you guys, through this forum...

    So, if you have given gamecentersolution.com a negative rating due to the malware false positive, could you please remove your rating or adjust it to what you now think is appropriate?

    thanks!

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • g7w on Wed 21 Oct 2009
    • 10:16:20 PM UTC

    re: gamecentersolution.com

    I've never rated it but as far as I can see there really isn't much of a website...
    gamecentersolution.com redirects to support.gamecentersolution.com
    Now for my "dumb" question, where are the games?
    -------
    WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
    WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
    Thank you all
    - G7W

    • User picture
      • thorbrian on Thu 22 Oct 2009
      • 01:22:27 AM UTC

      That's not a dumb question

      That's not a dumb question :)

      It's basically a white label service that powers other people's casual game store. Since it's white label, it doesn't have a store of it's own.

      One of the many stores it powers is here:
      http://www.reflexive.com
      you can see that the "buy" and "download" links go to a gamecentersolution domain.