Forum
Comments:
-
- on Sun 15 Nov 2009
- 03:08:09 PM UTC
seems harmless
IMO this is not a discriminatory website, it's simply another gimmick to attract a certain group of individuals to capitalize on — business expansion via demographics.
Another example of this type of target-marketing would be:
- Anheuser-Busch's black Budweiser site: africanamericanbud.com
- Allstate's site: beyondfebruary.com
Sticking with McDonalds... there is the
Asian target site: myinspirasian.com
Hispanic target site: meencanta.com
I'm sure there's more...- Back to 365black.com, checking the backlinks to this domain you get:
- essencemusicfestival.com
howard-bison.com
atlantafootballclassic.com
speakmediablog.com - thinks it's a bad venture.
dmnews.com
whitelocust.wordpress.com - this IMO is racist
firstfridaysunited.com
mcdonaldsofneo.com
mcdonalds.com
firstfridaysdc.com
blackamericaweb.com
Personally, I find nothing unethical about it.
If it were, I'm sure Jackson, Sharpton, and others would make a pretty loud squeal.There's a difference between racist and "good taste" - I don't like much that McD's has to offer, so it doesn't surprise me that their websites share the same taste as their food.
For a WOT rating, to be unbiased, I would have to rate this green; if I felt it was worth my time to do so.
-------
WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W

365black.com
This website is giving me a tingling feeling.
When I visited it, it is a site by Mcdonalds saying that "The roots of the African-American history should not just be celebrated during Black History Month, but every day of the year."
Does this warrant low on child safety, or privacy? I know the website is trying to convey something like
"Hey whites! Come to mcdonalds.com"
"Hey blacks! Come to 365black.com"
Which explains a little bit of ethical discrimination?