Forum
Comments:
-
- on Mon 16 Nov 2009
- 05:17:38 PM UTC
Ever heard of crazy people?
Ever heard of crazy people? or different people? You are referring to Buckblaster http://www.mywot.com/en/user/743997 who here at WOT have a chance to share his own thoughts of right and wrong with the world. An opportunity. Can only say that tampering with categories or just holy words like "unsafe" should give him an ass whooping if wrong - and I were the decider. Like Anti-WOT. Can see he spam his own highly positive comments on various sites just by briefly looking at profile. That type of people just cant help themselves. False positives, good or bad, are worse than missed sites but hard to police. I have not xray' ed your site but this dude with bad comments seems like a much bigger problem.
-
- on Mon 16 Nov 2009
- 09:10:43 PM UTC
Some Things you can do!
I see you haven't submited your site tro Norton Safe Web yet.
http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=gameorbi...
It will display information after Norton has tested it they are pretty fast,
Probaly have a result in a day or to.
Mcaffe offers a simular thing but i don't have a url handy for theirs
Good Luck -
- on Mon 16 Nov 2009
- 09:18:25 PM UTC
McAfee has already been around...
McAfee has already been around: www.siteadvisor.com/sites/gamesorbiter.com and rated the site green. But no comments yet, and no 'website owner own comment' either...
-
- on Mon 16 Nov 2009
- 10:23:14 PM UTC
Why?
"i just want to know why a member would say my website has phishing and scam content"
It is inevitably going to happen that for some sites there will be a "rogue" commenter. Many good sites have these . . . for example, Colin's blog on security and Frank's Techjaws.com.
I agree that it's upsetting, but WOT cannot engage in censoring "opinions" . . . unless of course they are blatantly vulgar or something like that.
Your site is green, and this "rogue" comment is actually just a symptom of the Internet (And as js9600 pointed out, this Buckblaster person does this on green rated sites now and then. I can't figure out any rhyme or reason to it . . . some of the comments made by Buckblaster seem righteous and others seem wayyy out there, but the person is entitled to express an opinion in the comments section ).
Just take a deep breath and realize that this is going to happen from time to time.
-
- on Mon 16 Nov 2009
- 10:30:36 PM UTC
Um
You know djkee we have already been through this. http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/4720-why-would-someb...
Since your site is green, with only 1 red comment I wouldn't worry about it. Also your comment on blockbusters page was kind of offesive.
"You are the worse member this community has..."
While I agree that some of his, comments are out there... I personally don't think that he is doing it for malicious intent, and lowering yourself to spammers/scammers etc. doesn't make YOU look good.BTW Want to clarify I don't think blockbuster is bad, not sure what to think about him.
-
- on Tue 17 Nov 2009
- 04:08:44 AM UTC
I have my website in norton
I have my website in norton long time ago and its green.
http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=gamesorb...Warxas i know this is not the first time i post here but i just cant get over somebody giving false ratings.
I am not worried about the websites but its just not fare after all the effort i took in building and designing my website, i have spend many sleepless night designing the theme, making improvements, taking care of security and safety and then i come here and somebody says my website is phishing and scam its just horrible.Since this is not the first time i had to deal with the same person i just said what i think of him and thats it, its my opinion.
I would have not even bothered to argue with him if he would just leave my site alone even after his first rating was reviewed and removed. Yes this is his second review.Did you know that there is millions of websites just like mine (with online games) and when you have your own website you get in the wild chase to be better then the rest and rank higher and its not easy. I try to keep my website's reputation as high as i can and i will not give-up.
Thanks everyone for the nice words and i hope i didnt take too much of your time.
-
- on Tue 17 Nov 2009
- 03:48:31 PM UTC
Not "getting it" . . .
"I have my website in norton long time ago and its green"
It's green in WOT also!"somebody giving false ratings"
You're still not "getting it". Comments ARE NOT ratings!"its just not fare"
Are you really naive enough to think that everything is "fair"? Is this the first time you have encountered something that's "not fair"? LIFE IS NOT FAIR!
Life is a gamble at terrible odds - if it was a bet you wouldn't take it. -
- on Tue 17 Nov 2009
- 06:49:33 PM UTC
-
I have had a look at your scorecard and see that the red comment is already voted down. I could also see that what the comment said is that he thinks your site is simply unsafe. That's really not as bad as it may look like. And so I also have to say, don't worry about it. It's not that bad.
I think it is already too late now, but if something like that happens again, firstly ask the user who said it in a friendly way. They'll probably be able to explain it to you. If you ask on the forum straight away, well, you might get what you got.
--
Per aspera ad astra

Please let me know where is the phishing or other scams on my website ?
I just saw that a member reviewed my website and said there is Phishing or other scams on the website and i really hate that. I have been cheated and my paypal account got hacked and money got stolen from my bank account so i know how it feels and thats why i screen each new content on my website so there is no problems.
Could somebody please let me know where you found phishing or scam on my website ?
My Website: http://www.gamesorbiter.com
I am not trying to advertise, i just want to know why a member would say my website has phishing and scam content and i do my best to look at each page and make sure there is nothing that can harm visitors.
Thank You