(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • becsstarrr on Sat 06 Feb 2010
    • 03:02:57 AM UTC

    How to Beat Psoriasis with Phototherapy, retailer and forums

    Hi,

    I would like to add the WOT CTN however I need a few more reviews and comment before I can do this.

    If you have a change coul you look at our site and post feedback and ratings?

    http://www.beatpsoriasis.com

    Thanks,
    Bec

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • Warxas on Sat 06 Feb 2010
    • 03:09:10 AM UTC

    ha

    I would rate your sites red for spamming, before anything else!

  2. User picture
    • BobJam (not verified) on Sat 06 Feb 2010
    • 04:04:56 AM UTC

    Comments

    While comments are not ratings, and comments don't necessarily indicate a rating, and all are free to comment . . . your comment page looks very suspicious.

    Here's why:

    1. Some of the commenters have repeated their comments, altering the text and comment category (BeatPsoriasis has commented three times in one day). There's not necessarily anything wrong with leaving multiple comments, but when a user with 6 posts and 3 ratings makes three comments on one site in one day, AND they're "coincidentally" all green that's suspicious.
    2. There were six comments made in one day, all by new users, plus there were a total of ten comments (original, not counting "agree") made between February 2nd and February 6th. Again, all green.
    3. None of the commenters had more than 19 ratings, and you yourself have ZERO. (Consequently, the rating reliability is insufficient to produce anything more than the "?" donut)

    None of this warrants a red rating, but it sure looks like the comment board has been spammed (and perhaps that's what Warxas was referring to).

    You're starting off by giving the community cause to raise an eyebrow, but due diligence in rating by the community will prevail . . . each member will rate you fairly after digging.

    • User picture
      • BeatPsoriasis on Sat 06 Feb 2010
      • 08:04:42 AM UTC

      thanks BobJam

      thanks for the update.

      • User picture
        • Kraftwerk on Sat 06 Feb 2010
        • 11:36:12 AM UTC

        Warxas

        Is also right! Spamming is not very nice

        Blueberrycake Level Member of the WOT Community

        • User picture
          • IssViews on Sat 06 Feb 2010
          • 11:00:24 PM UTC

          Spamming

          I agree with this as I am seeing quite a bit of you (Bec) asking for comments/ratings for your site that I can't help but start to consider this as spam. Not a good start in my book as will quickly get you adverse publicity.

          www.issviews.com for views and news of the starte of digital security. Add your comments/.feedback on your existing security software to help others choose what's right for them and what isn't. Read up on the latest rogue software and threats too.

  3. User picture
    • CDA230 on Sat 06 Feb 2010
    • 11:11:36 PM UTC

    Can someone from WOT check

    Can someone from WOT check those reviews on beatpsoriasis.com? I feel that they may be fake..

    • User picture
      • IssViews on Sun 07 Feb 2010
      • 11:27:08 AM UTC

      ..

      I rated the site on what I thought. I am not a fake reviewer but can't speak for the others. Since my first review of this site, I have changed it due to fake reviewers trying to up the trust plus spaming for people to rate it, on this forum to further promote the site. Leaves me suspicious now.

      www.issviews.com for views and news of the starte of digital security. Add your comments/.feedback on your existing security software to help others choose what's right for them and what isn't. Read up on the latest rogue software and threats too.

  4. User picture
    • CDA230 on Sat 06 Feb 2010
    • 11:59:35 PM UTC

    Nick Balgowan and Chris Roubis

    Now I see that the fake reviews are removed! But I saw what I saw.. Google for those names and make up your own opinion.

    If does appear that this business was run by "Nick Balgowan" who died recently. If you Google that name, there is much adverse comment some of which can be traced back to a "Chris Roubis". I did notice that the reviews were positive to those sites owned by Mr Balgowan and negative to Mr Roubis.

    • User picture
      • BobJam (not verified) on Sun 07 Feb 2010
      • 02:12:24 AM UTC

      Whois

      Registrant:
      Nick Balgowan +1.5559639886
      Beat Psoriasis
      SPAM BLOCKER ENABLED
      SPAM BLOCKER ENABLED,SPAM BLOCKER ENABLED,US 56635

      Domain Name:beatpsoriasis.com
      Record last updated at 2006-08-31 10:35:59
      Record created on 2002/8/27
      Record expired on 2010/8/27

      Domain servers in listed order:
      ns1.veryownweb.com ns2.veryownweb.com

    • User picture
      • IssViews on Mon 01 Mar 2010
      • 05:12:21 PM UTC

      I have changed my rating due

      I have changed my rating due to the site ownership details. Red as far as I am concerned.

      www.issviews.com for views and news of the starte of digital security. Add your comments/.feedback on your existing security software to help others choose what's right for them and what isn't. Read up on the latest rogue software and threats too.

  5. User picture
    • Kraftwerk on Mon 01 Mar 2010
    • 05:39:12 PM UTC

    Is

    it related to dermaray.com ?

    Blueberrycake Level Member of the WOT Community