(The quickest way to register)

Forum

Dear visitor! The webpage is only available in English. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
  1. User picture
    • TheBonobo4 on Tue 16 Mar 2010
    • 04:56:16 PM UTC

    Help with spam investigation

    My friend recieved e-mails from two e-mail addresses, hr@anoudjob.com and hapi-travel@hapigroup.com. The spam is about working in Arab hotels and buying explosives for demolition. If it helps he uses Gmail and has a fairly common Arab name and is Pakistani. Can anyone confirm if these are safe domains or e-mail addresses.

    Platinum Level Member of the WOT Community. If you see an incorrect rating of mine please feel free to point it out so I can amend it. However, if you don't state the URL(s) of the site(s) you wish me to fix, or if you spam my board, your message will in

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • Kraftwerk on Tue 16 Mar 2010
    • 05:52:32 PM UTC

    Re

    Have you considered that the adress could be bogus?

    Blueberrycake Level Member of the WOT Community

  2. User picture
    • TheBonobo4 on Tue 16 Mar 2010
    • 06:03:38 PM UTC

    If by bogus you mean fake

    If by bogus you mean fake then yes.

    Platinum Level Member of the WOT Community.

  3. User picture
    • Jazspeak on Tue 16 Mar 2010
    • 07:04:24 PM UTC

    buying explosives for demolition

    It is hard to know whether or not somebody is just trying to be a comedian, or if they really are a potential danger. Given the extremist climate these days, it probably wouldn't hurt to forward the e-mails to your local law enforcement for further investigation.