General discussion

UNSAFE WEBSITE

NEVER GO TO SMILEYCENTRAL.COM EVER EVER EVER

re:UNSAFE WEBSITE

Judging by the site's reputation, it looks like other users agree with you on that.

UNSAFE WEBSITE

Yes that very true as those smiley or emmoticons site contents offensive and bad things really.

re:UNSAFE WEBSITE

I don't think it's as much the offensiveness of the content as it is the spyware that the site allegedly offers. Haven't tried it myself though.

UNSAFE WEBSITE

Yeah, it's spyware and viruses golore. After having it for just three days it stole my website password. I had to go through all this passsword changing and proving I owned the website stuff to get it back and I had to svan my computer 50 thousand times and uninstall the toolabr thingy which both took forever.

Lots Of Smiley Sites..

I try to avoid smiley sites... They tend to generally be that way... If your lookin for MSN stuff (google - customess)

See yal...
Keep up the good work all..

smileys are bad

Hi

i agree after installing smileycentral i had a virus warning from Avira so i got rid of it quickish, NEVER NEVER GO THERE!

pop ups

So do the uber-popups i get from there affect my PC?

Pop ups

Viewing the site alone most likely won't give you a virus. Downloading it however will.
Either way, it wouldn't hurt to download bullguard free trial (bullguard.com) and run a virus scan just to be sure. However, if you did download it, don't even hesitate to use this, or other antivirus/antispyware software. Just be sure that if you have antivirus software besides bullguard and want to use bullguard, uninstall that before getting bullguard. Also, downloading adaware or spydoctor (which are compatible with bullguard, so you don't need to uninstall bullguard before getting it) would help, as the biggest part of smiley central is spyware.
http://www.adaware.com
http://www.pctools.com/spyware-doctor/

The Smileycentral website is

The Smileycentral website is really dangerous,it has got a ton of spyware and pop-ups.Don't go there.

..

Yep..you will right..

www.topwallpapers.com

Hallo,

Bitte Vorsicht vor dieser Webseite:www.topwallpapers.com.
Infect:Detected virus name is Trojan-Downloader.JS.Psyme.hz
Danger!!!

Gruss Robo88

www.mega-downloads.net !!!!!!!!!

Dubious web page. Bad behavior opposite customers. Absolutely avoid. Further information on this left
Unseriöse Webseite.
Schlechtes Verhalten gegenüber Kunden.
Unbedingt meiden.
Weitere Information auf diesem Link:
http://forum.computerbild.de/plauderecke/aerger-www-mega-downloads-net_6...

Robo88

www.deutschepost.de

Website Plug In:QuickTime QTPlugin.ocx DoS Vulnerability(Ouelle Finjan Secure Browsing)

Robo88

www.mega-gaming.de

Infect Javascript 13 VBS.Psyme.479!!!!!!!!!!!! Dr.Web Scan

Finjan Secure Browsing:Access Potentially Dangerous ApplicationsDangerous ActiveX Objects Remote Creation Protection, Remote File Read and Execution Protection

Robo88

www.mega-gaming.de

Web page is again clean.

Webseite ist wieder Sauber soweit es Festzustellen ist.

Greeting

Robo88

www.zdf.de

Finjan Secure Browsing announces: VLC Aktive X Bad Pointer Initialization Vulnerability
http://www.zdf.de/ZDFmediathek/content/Kampf_gegen_Rechtsradikalismus/48...

Gruss Robo88

http://www.deutsches-wehrrecht.de

Finjan meldet:
IE Codebase Double Backslash Local Zone File Execution
http://www.deutsches-wehrrecht.de/WR-Urteile_Text_02.html

Robo88

Outrageous negative ratings

The problem with WOT is that leaving it up to ordinary people to rate sites allows for vandalism, assigning negative ratings to perfectly reasonable sites such as Cook's Illustrated links. At this point, I see WOT as a very dangerous addition to the internet.

Re: Outrageous negative ratings

I'm not sure which site you mean, but maybe you should read this. We've been prepared for vandalism from the beginning. If you disagree with a rating, use your vote or report it.

Copyright Against Intuition pendiente de patente