Is bobblak.com phishing?
I got a note from my friend:
Hey (friends email name) Listen, you will have no one but yourself to blame if you do not take one of my Internet Business In A Box packages today. I am giving them away, and you can have one, but I have less that 200 to give away....So yes, it will be YOUR fault if you don.t get one.
Millions of people are trying to find the SECRET as to how to make millions of dollars on the Internet, and I am giving you the secrets for no cost, and you are just one of a select few that can have this knowledge.
I sell this for $497.00, but 200 lucky people today are getting it for no cost. I could easily make $99,400.00 by selling this to 200 people, and hundreds of people are emailing me and calling me everyday asking to buy my Internet business in a box, but I want to something good and give it to 200 people right now!
Press here to get your copy before all 200 are gone: hxxp://(myemailname).bobblak.com
Ehh
gio 13 nov 2008 03:31:30 UTC da ReprotectedDoesn't look 100% like a scam but it seems it tries to promote spam, malware (signing up, then requiring to watch a video)
Just MyWOT and SpywareBlaster, I guess...
That would be untrustworthy...
dom 16 nov 2008 17:45:24 UTC da LozfanIt looks like it would install malware on lured visitors, so it might be like phishing in the fact that it lures people in... so maybe it's a trojan horse, a program that does two things, one acts like the desired program, the other runs without the user knowing about it. That means it is most likely malware. The program, if downloaded, won't do much good. Otherwise all it is is malware.
I have a rule of thumb:
dom 16 nov 2008 20:36:20 UTC da lordpakeI have a rule of thumb: anything worth spamming for ain't worth it. Harsh maybe to some marketing folks but **it happens :P
I believe if something is good enough I will find out about it one way or another, be it some thread in some forum somewhere or word of mouth.
If someone shoves something in my face a la spam/spim, in all likelyhood all they get is a red marker both here/SiteAdvisor.
/end of rant =)
"Men make good pets."
to good to be true.
lun 17 nov 2008 11:50:12 UTC da cod headi have come accross websites saying i have won a audi has i am the 2,000,000 visitor.others say congratulations you have won a prize click here.being a bit on the older side yu grow a healthy synacism to such things and ignore them.if something looks to good to be true it inevitably will be.
You may already be a Wiener!
lun 17 nov 2008 12:30:44 UTC da YoKennyYou may already be a Wiener!
I liked the picture of a Hot Dog wiener looking at a letter with a big ? above its head.
wiener
lun 17 nov 2008 17:34:32 UTC da cod headchange is inevitable,except from a vending machine or the taxman.
is it phishing
gio 27 nov 2008 11:45:16 UTC da pipporosso57There is no such thing as a freebie on the website!! The only thing you'll get is TROUBLE...