I went to read hpHosts blog just now and received this warning!
Sign of "JS:Redirector-H7 [Trj]" has been found in "hxxp://hphosts.blogspot.com/\{gzip}" file.
MalwareBytes.org was hit last week with a re-direct. They warned us from their front page and asked to keep directing traffic their way that it would be resolved quickly. I had to visit today and it must have been solved because my bookmarked links all worked again.
it could be possible that they have turned their attention to HpHost.
... tis the documentation on the Gumblar/Martuz infection that's triggering it. As I said last time, Avast is technically correct in flagging it as it is malicious code - the fact it's posted "safely" (i.e. it doesn't actually load) isn't checked by Avast.
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
Hi,allDose this mean that this only happens if i go to their forum or the hphosts program? Sorry if this is a stupid question but i dont understand the tech talk.
I have hphosts and Avast and Avast has'nt found anything........
Thanks for your time...........cheers........p...........
This is a blog like forum and heaven forbid that it became infected with the common Web site infection that is prevalent right now and avast! is doing an admirable job of detecting then avast! would alert me that I should not stay here.
A couple of forums that I use very occasionaly were infected and I contacted their owners and they quicky corrected the situation.
Wow, the sun is out after 4 days of cloud and rain.
sab 30 mag 2009 09:22:48 UTC da cod head (non verificato)
Its if you go to hoHosts paul but it is perfectly safe to do so has it is a false positive.Meaning the av thinks its a virus but its not.(G.O.M.with Honours).
What's the mystery? (reading it, it seems pretty clear as far as the function of the script blocker, and it's hierarchy as far as internals usage is concerned (i.e. how far between the chain (Web > client) it is based))
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
Re: avast! reports virus on hpHosts blog
ven 29 mag 2009 12:43:00 UTC da SamiI'm sure it's a false positive. What's the "/\{gzip}" file? Does that mean this was detected from the compressed page sent by the web server?
MalwareBytes'
ven 29 mag 2009 12:52:58 UTC da AthloniteMalwareBytes.org was hit last week with a re-direct. They warned us from their front page and asked to keep directing traffic their way that it would be resolved quickly. I had to visit today and it must have been solved because my bookmarked links all worked again.
it could be possible that they have turned their attention to HpHost.
Athlonite
Your help is always needed.
False Positive
ven 29 mag 2009 14:08:00 UTC da cod head (non verificato)All av,s make false positives occasionaly.Suppose its better than a negative positive.(G.O.M.with Honours).
I reported the false positive to avast!
ven 29 mag 2009 17:12:12 UTC da YoKennyNow I will wait to hear what they respond back to me.
It looks like the blog is showing an example of a virus
sab 30 mag 2009 01:17:56 UTC da YoKennyIt looks like the blog is showing an example of a virus triggering avast! with an infection warning.
Yep ....
sab 30 mag 2009 01:32:54 UTC da MysteryFCM... tis the documentation on the Gumblar/Martuz infection that's triggering it. As I said last time, Avast is technically correct in flagging it as it is malicious code - the fact it's posted "safely" (i.e. it doesn't actually load) isn't checked by Avast.
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
Keywords?
sab 30 mag 2009 01:43:23 UTC da evilfantasyCould Avast be hitting on keywords in the URL or is it the body of the web page....or both?
...
sab 30 mag 2009 02:31:56 UTC da MysteryFCMHopefully it's hitting on the code itself (I'd be very concerned if it was hitting on keywords)
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
I was hoping you would say that
sab 30 mag 2009 02:45:24 UTC da evilfantasyKeywords would be a bit too aggressive and possibly damaging.
FYI
ven 29 mag 2009 18:20:45 UTC da MysteryFCMIt's only a partial F/P. Chances are they're picking up on the code outlined in the following post;
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/05/martuzcn-aka-g...
This isn't the first time this has happened and I doubt it'll be the last ;o)
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=38715.0
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
Me too
ven 29 mag 2009 22:37:19 UTC da evilfantasySet mine off also.
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/05/martuzcn-aka-gumblar-and-wordpress-does.html\{gzip}
dose this mean.
sab 30 mag 2009 09:18:05 UTC da paul gHi,allDose this mean that this only happens if i go to their forum or the hphosts program? Sorry if this is a stupid question but i dont understand the tech talk.
I have hphosts and Avast and Avast has'nt found anything........
Thanks for your time...........cheers........p...........
If You Dont Ask You Will Never Know..
Its on the hpHost blog
sab 30 mag 2009 10:30:08 UTC da YoKennyIts on the hpHost blog
This is a blog like forum and heaven forbid that it became infected with the common Web site infection that is prevalent right now and avast! is doing an admirable job of detecting then avast! would alert me that I should not stay here.
A couple of forums that I use very occasionaly were infected and I contacted their owners and they quicky corrected the situation.
Wow, the sun is out after 4 days of cloud and rain.
Perfectly Safe
sab 30 mag 2009 09:22:48 UTC da cod head (non verificato)Its if you go to hoHosts paul but it is perfectly safe to do so has it is a false positive.Meaning the av thinks its a virus but its not.(G.O.M.with Honours).
Perfectly Safe.
sab 30 mag 2009 09:29:10 UTC da paul gHey, cod head.Thanks a lot for your quick reply and shedding some light on that for me.
Thanks for your time.........cheers...........p...........
If You Dont Ask You Will Never Know..
...
sab 30 mag 2009 13:37:51 UTC da MysteryFCMFor reference;
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2008/09/avs-throwing-v...
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
There is a discussion about Script blocker in avast!
sab 30 mag 2009 16:02:48 UTC da YoKennyScript Blocker mystery
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=45438.0
I know you like a Mystery Steven. :)
??
sab 30 mag 2009 18:35:59 UTC da MysteryFCMWhat's the mystery? (reading it, it seems pretty clear as far as the function of the script blocker, and it's hierarchy as far as internals usage is concerned (i.e. how far between the chain (Web > client) it is based))
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net
The mistery
sab 30 mag 2009 20:07:39 UTC da YoKennyThe mystery is why dude2 does not understand about Script Blocker.
Or maybe I don't understand what he does not understand.
....
sab 30 mag 2009 20:18:10 UTC da MysteryFCMhehe that's an easy one ...... it's because he's not technically inclined, and the descriptions of it, aren't being presented in plain "newb" English.
Regards
Steven Burn
Ur I.T. Mate Group / hpHosts
it-mate.co.uk / hosts-file.net