InternetProjectSystems.com
internetprojectsystemscareers.com
Internet-ProjectSystemsCareers.com
Internet-Project-SystemsCareers.com
InternetProject-SystemsCareers.com
Part of Career Network phishing scam, see also http://www.mywot.com/forum/2181-career-network-...
And damn Hotjobs
Are we sure on this one:
mar 17 nov 2009 07:54:35 UTC da cconniejeanAre we sure on this one: internetprojectsystems.com? It does not look like the normal "Career Network scam" sites I have looked at before.
Yep, very sure
mar 17 nov 2009 21:57:23 UTC da difrawi_defrawyhttp://internetprojectsystems.com/job-app-p1.html?position=173076
First Name Last Name
Email Address Cell Phone
Resume Home Phone
Please send me status updates on my application via email, phone or text
(recommended)
You don't have to fill in a thing, just click CONTINUE,
First it takes you to a typical Career Network text-styled page. The well-known "As a service to our job seekers, we offer free information on career education opportunities in various fields" I am interested in furthering my education in the near future. I may have an interest in furthering my education, but I would like additional information first. I have no interest in furthering my education at this time.
Click again and there we are at internetprojectsystemscareers.com
Please confirm, thanks
Thanks difrawi
mar 17 nov 2009 22:25:53 UTC da cconniejeanThanks for the reply difrawi_defrawy, I didn't go that far with my clicking, I see now.
Thanks
mer 18 nov 2009 00:16:25 UTC da difrawi_defrawyfound that application page via googleing the domain name.
Rated and agreed.
mar 17 nov 2009 22:31:56 UTC da cconniejeanRated and agreed.
blind trust
mar 17 nov 2009 23:56:47 UTC da g7wRated and comments reference this thread.
@ difrawi_defrawy
You're research is thorough, your topics are [generally] short and clear.
I trust your posts and when you reference domains associated with some form of Scam / PHISH I rate them red having no need for discussion; blind faith or more specific towards WOT, blind trust (not to be confused with Trust Law definitions). That is part of what these forums are for, IMO.
Keep up the good work!
peace,
- G7W
Thanks
mer 18 nov 2009 00:13:48 UTC da difrawi_defrawysame tou you
I got a reponse from them
ven 20 nov 2009 05:55:28 UTC da autasticSo i applied before I found this site. They sent me a respone saying that I am a possible canidate for that position and to click and link, login, and that will confirm that i am available and desire to interview for a position.
has anyone gone beyond this point with this website?
Sure, many did at the
sab 21 nov 2009 00:03:45 UTC da difrawi_defrawySure, many did at the various websites by Three Stars, resulting in getting spam and unwanted calls and text messages. Just google: career network scam, and you'll find reports.
^^
ven 20 nov 2009 12:25:32 UTC da Dante v3.11Nope
???
ven 20 nov 2009 18:52:38 UTC da masterab9????
Question
ven 20 nov 2009 19:09:36 UTC da BobJamWhat's your question? "????" is pretty vague.
InternetProjectSystems.com
ven 20 nov 2009 22:58:40 UTC da CDA230InternetProjectSystems.com dropped on 5/28/09, it was
WD domainadmingroup@gmail.com
16650 Royal Palm Drive
Groveland, FL 34736
US
321-293-3217
now owned by
Abignale, Curtis
Internet Project Systems
111 South Calvert Street
Suite 2701
Baltimore, MD 21202
US
443-451-3918
The domain did go thru the deletion process, looks like some poor sucker was not aware of the reputation.
From what I can find, this
sab 21 nov 2009 00:05:27 UTC da difrawi_defrawyFrom what I can find, I think this company is a complete fabrication.
Google "curtis abignale", an amazing internet presence for someone working at internet projects, hasn't he?
There is no company of that
sab 21 nov 2009 00:15:30 UTC da CDA230There is no company of that name registered in MD. I do think that internetprojectsystems.com may need further enquiry, but I do not think that it is part of the same group as those other domains any more.
http://www.tools4domains.com/dropping_domains/05_1...
No need to
dom 22 nov 2009 20:34:02 UTC da difrawi_defrawySee my report earlier on in this thread. These new registration data are bogus, no doubt.
Perhaps it is bogus, but as
lun 23 nov 2009 21:45:36 UTC da CDA230Perhaps it is bogus, but as I said, the domain dropped and was registered by someone else.
is this INTERNET PROJECT
lun 23 nov 2009 22:01:21 UTC da CDA230is this INTERNET PROJECT SERVICES, INC of Delaware, file number 4691822?
they sent me a text
dom 22 nov 2009 20:17:48 UTC da autasticI guess i was wondering how far anyone has gotten with them. Has anyone done what they said or called the 800 number they text you.
Again, no need to
dom 22 nov 2009 20:38:42 UTC da difrawi_defrawyMy advice: Just follow the unsubscribe instructions and get out.
I smell something rotten
lun 23 nov 2009 15:00:18 UTC da jjw364There is no way to contact them other than email. Who runs a real business like that???
Who runs a real business like that?
mer 24 feb 2010 11:23:49 UTC da JazspeakWell, I can't speak for the business in this particular thread (I have no idea who they are) but I can say that there are plenty of legitimate businesses where first contact is by e-mail only. Indeed, I run my own legitimate business in such a way that first contact is by e-mail only, and if I am satisfied that the first contact is genuine then I give the potential client a telephone number and other contact details as required.
In a global market place e-mail is often the best way to establish first contact, and in the case of my own business contracts are often received via e-mail. Since I have contracts in USA, Western and Eastern Europe, Russia, and China, it makes sense to use e-mail simply because of the different time-zones (I do like to get some sleep).
So deciding whether or not a business is legitimate should not be based on whether or not that business uses e-mail as first contact.
A real business
lun 23 nov 2009 22:41:02 UTC da phantazmusually have an address and a phone...
oh no
mer 24 feb 2010 09:56:25 UTC da uhohhttp://hotjobs.yahoo.com/job-JLCUX7U3RCY;_ylt=Asrh...
So i applied before I got to this site too. They sent me an email saying that I am a potential candidate and to click on a link which lead me to a jobnab.com. Today, I just went as far as clicking the email link. I had an inkling it was fishy.