Comments on websites

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Cbox has been hacked

I was trying to create a new tagboard when I realised that Cbox had been replaced by one of its customers, 67.cbox.ws. Is this a piece of news that is worth worrying about?

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Re: Cbox

Why do you believe it's been hacked? 67.cbox.ws is a subdomain, which points to the very same address as cbox.ws.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Probably it is not hacked,

Probably it is not hacked, probably I've got the definition of "hack" wrong, but I think that the person who had caused cbox.ws to be automatically redirected to 67.cbox.ws should not be doing so? It seems to me like a prank.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Re: Probably it is not hacked

Sounds like a glitch in Cbox. The 67.cbox.ws subdomain loads the same site as cbox.ws, so it's most likely not controlled by one of their customers. When I visited the site, it didn't redirect me to a subdomain.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

probably because it doesn't

probably because it doesn't redirect you to a subdomain explains why I think the system managed by Cbox has been hacked by the creater of the 67.cbox.ws tagboard. http://adserving.cpxinteractive.com/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=468x60&section=16443 might be the cause of the problem, but I'm just guessing.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Re: probably because it doesn't

Have you asked about this from Cbox support?

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Yes I have, but apparently

Yes I have, but apparently they haven't given me a reply yet.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Was at the "hackscene" for the entire show

A lot of people spamming and advertising using the chat box...LOL

☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

I see, thanks for

I see, thanks for commenting. So Creastery, is this a piece of news that we ought to be concerned about? There are millions of people using Cbox everywhere and a short breakdown may cause chaos.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Hmm..

Okay. Maybe we ought to be a bit concern, though generally its not a big impact.

If Cbox was to be hacked again, we can't really blame the developers of Cbox for their loopholes in their security.
Even if all data were gone, they will just rehost Cbox.
Nothing much we can do too..

☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

cpxinteractive r more

cpxinteractive r more dangerous than yieldmanger/doubleclick/adbrite coz their ads seem to appear more than all 3 of them...

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Image from the hack scene

(Right Click, View Image to Enlarge)
cbox
You'll Never Walk Alone

Zdjęcie użytkownika

LOL!

I saw that..but i forgot to take a picture of the "hackscene".

☆¢σρчяιgђτ ©2009 ©®eαšтeяч™☆
Visit http://wintechpedia.co.cc for tech tips.
Note: http://wintechpedia.blogspot.com is our previous website.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

RE: Tracking and tagging

Hello, my name is samuel Albury.
I 'am new to WOT, I have only return to the country in 06. My return was a shock, not all the guys wearing white hats are the good guys any longer. In fact I find most people in country are just plain problems.

I don't know anyone here, my comments are pertaining to companies of all types.
I have met many scam artist on line. Generally I talk with them until I get some worthy information to confim their lie. File a report with local companies or Int'l companies, and authories.
Most will run away and you don't hear from them under that name or country. But, their
network , information exchange is poor, but they do work together.
They still make many mistakes in which they get caught.
As, a group of savy Internet watch personnel there is plenty you can do. The S.Service will not get involved unless its 100k or larger, Bureau Formal complaint and threat to domestic way of life (slow)
I will ontinue to do what I do and will mark site as I see them.
The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help

Zdjęcie użytkownika

Hello, welcome to WOT Community Forum

The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG? Help

what is the domain name?
(simple, non-live doamin reference please; i.e., example.com)
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W

Zdjęcie użytkownika

"Bad boy" is relative

"The othere day I came across a site, a mortgage company that was "Green" I hear this company is a very Bad boy, the Wall St Type. They are under investigation, so how did they get a GREEN TAG?"

With the current economic meltdown, there are a lot of "bad boys" out there . . . Citigroup, AIG, and GM, just to name a few. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that their sites should be red.

OTOH, if it's clearly a scam (and doesn't require a congressional investigation to determine that), than it should be rated red.

We need, as g7w said, the domain name to look at it.

Zdjęcie użytkownika

RE: Tracking and tagging

Must walk softly D L B Mo co Add 1 letter for truth

Zdjęcie użytkownika

dlbmo.com

Never Registered Before

The truth is, one must be serious to be taken seriously...
-------
Against Intuition - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
Thank you all
- G7W