(The quickest way to register)

Forum

  1. User picture
    • difrawi_defrawy on Thu 29 Oct 2009
    • 12:51:39 AM UTC

    Buzzgrub on Hotjobs

    Fake news organisation Buzzgrub.com (see http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/2198-what-could-this... ) has finally returned. As a fake job advertiser that is, as a part of phishing scam Career Network. Recently the gang placed 50 jobs on Hotjobs http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/careers-782229-Buzzgrub_I...

    Funny enough some time ago Hotjobs removed hundreds of job ads by Buzzgrub predecessor USA Voice aka Worldvoice News after an inquiry. http://www.sptimes.com/2006/08/06/Columns/Beware__...

    Need to be sure if Buzzgrub really is the same as Worldvoice? Take a look in the kitchen....
    http://dev.worldvoicenews.com/search.cfm?criteria=a&Submit=Searc...

    Can I have some wittnesses?

    And everybody report to Yahoo , if you please.

    http://www.mywot.com/en/forum/5541-the-difrawi-bell-phishing-scam-referr...

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • Vasya on Fri 30 Oct 2009
    • 05:50:00 AM UTC

    Witnessed

    That link is apparently some early template for the BuzzGrub site, on a subdomain for the WorldVoice aka USA Voice site.

    I've already tried reporting many Three Stars jobs to Yahoo with little luck, though once it seems they were removed only to immediately reappear again, it may just have been coincidence.

    I believe Yahoo's guidelines state that misrepresenting yourself as an employer when you're really another job board/employment agency is not allowed. I mentioned this and specifically referred to other points in their guidelines they may be in breach of, stuck to the facts, but still did not even receive a response.