(The quickest way to register)

Forum

  1. User picture
    • rosenvik on Wed 18 Nov 2009
    • 09:23:37 AM UTC

    vk.com

    This website sends out 'fake' friendship acknowledge mails to gmail accounts. Beware! The concept looks almost exactly as Facebook GUI. I did´nt react until I´ve almost typed my password on vk.com:s login page!!

Comments:

  1. User picture
    • tinfoil on Wed 18 Nov 2009
    • 04:31:51 PM UTC

    As far as I know, vk.com

    As far as I know, vk.com phishes not for Facebook passwords but for VKontakte passwords.

  2. User picture
    • difrawi_defrawy on Wed 18 Nov 2009
    • 05:53:37 PM UTC

    They are the same

    Both server stats

    IP Address: 93.186.224.239
    IP Location: Russian Federation - Vkontakte-spb-net
    SSL Cert: vkontakte.ru .

    I read reports about them encouraging members to contact potential members, which all too often leads to spamvertising.

    • User picture
      • g7w on Wed 18 Nov 2009
      • 09:49:13 PM UTC

      agree, they are same site

      At vkontakte.ru click on English, then it displays VK.com name in text area.
      talk about controversial...http://www.mywot.com/scorecard/vkontakte.ru
      -------
      WOT Services Ltd. - gives us safety through Web of Trust.
      WOT Community - gives us security through unity.
      Thank you all
      - G7W

  3. User picture
    • CDA230 on Fri 20 Nov 2009
    • 11:10:12 PM UTC

    Yes, vk.com is

    Yes, vk.com is vkontakte.ru.

    Spamming is not illegal in Russia, sadly it is a common business practice even by legitimate corporations.