Is toptenreviews.com Safe?

Considered safe by WOT

4
starstarstarstarempty-star
(72 Reviews)
Good site
Other
Claim this site
Ask our community
Share:
Share your thoughts...
starempty-star
Poor
starempty-star
Fair
starempty-star
Average
starempty-star
Good
starempty-star
Excellent
72 Reviews by the community
Sort by:
Newest
The most trustworthy online protection
Dec 26, 2011
starstarhalf-starempty-starempty-star
This site has been made dirty by money and corruption. They just want commissions. They call software vendors that they want them to be in the top 5 positions and earn money through that. NOTE: in the antivirus rankings, Norton should have been first.
Helpful
4
Dec 23, 2011
starstarstarstarempty-star
it's the only one in town its review are quite accurate and i have to say it helped me a lot
Helpful
1
Dec 10, 2011
http://inventory-software-review.toptenreviews.com/ They have a review of inventory soft wares. They do not list Quickbooks. Enough said.
Helpful
3
Dec 4, 2011
starstarstarempty-starempty-star
"Reviews" aren't that good ! firewall not say you can get free Comodo Firewall only pad for Comodo Internet Security Plus better off go to https://www.techsupportalert.com/best_shareware_sites.htm more info https://secure.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/wiki/Review_site
Helpful
3
Nov 27, 2011
starstarstarstarhalf-star
i like their reviews
Helpful
1
Aug 29, 2011
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
Mostly useless paid review site. They've been around for years (and have cleaned up the site considerably I might add since I first saw it) but their reviews are always coloured by their advertisers. The fact that ad space and "buy now" links are given more screen time should be a pretty big warning. When I wrote them once to ask how to get a review (in 2007 before I knew what they were really like) they sent me a price list.
Helpful
5
Aug 29, 2011
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
Fake reviews to promote their paid advertisers. Some reviews promote rogue or less efficient software. They don't review freeware products which many times are better than the paid products that they give an excellent review to.
Helpful
2
Aug 3, 2011
starstarhalf-starempty-starempty-star
Reviews seem biased. There were several glaring pieces of missinformation. e.g. They claim Safari doesn't have a privite browsing mode yet, the wikipedia page for Safari CLEARLY states it does and furthermore if you click through it shows "The earliest reference to the term was in May 2005 and used to discuss the privacy features in the Safari browser bundled with Mac OS X Tiger.[1]". Another example in "Web Analytics Review" Google Analytics isn't even in the top10 review. It just smells fishy more than simple mistake...
Helpful
4
Jun 18, 2011
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
Today, one of the subdomains 'blu-ray-to-dvd-converter-software-review' has a download/sales link to 'Leawo blu ray ripper' for $35, a Chinese hacked user interface version of the free trialware 'MakeMKV' transcoding software. The original author has published this information on the original site and claims that this hacked version from Leawo will stop working once the 45 day trial period expires, with no way to purchase the real license. Pure scam.
Helpful
7
Feb 20, 2011
Their "best" often contradicts reviews and tests by other noteworthy and trusted services such as av-comparatives and Consumer Reports.
Helpful
4
Jan 12, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
All reviews indicate that the best of 2011 have already been tested. I found an instance where a 2008 version of a program was reviewed against the 2010 version of a competitor. The 2010 was ranked #1 and the 2008 #3 - but you can buy the 2009/2010 version on the site's e-commerce page.
Helpful
5
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
IMHO, this site is so terribly misleading it does a huge disservice to the public. Shameful!
Helpful
5
Jul 17, 2010
starstarstarstarstar
useful info of top ten software's.
Helpful
1
Jul 14, 2010
starstarstarhalf-starempty-star
They list the features of all software so you can compare. Whats wrong with that? I dont think I have ever read a review on the site but I always go to it and compare the features that similar software has so I can find the best product for my needs.
Helpful
1
Jun 13, 2010
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
"rogue/suspect" anti-spyware applications
Helpful
5
Jun 12, 2010
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
Untrusted. Everything this site says, especially in the security category, is not true! They don't test how well the software is, they just get payed from the companies for a good review.
Helpful
5
May 26, 2010
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
Never trust this site.
Helpful
5
Mar 8, 2010
starstarempty-starempty-starempty-star
Their reviews promote for the provider who pays for their advertises of products. Don't believe on the reviews in this site.All reviews on this site are influenced by money/association ID referrals. This is the some way people earn money. If you carefully scrutinize the "Buy now" links on the top 5 rated products, you'll see that they all have an Affiliate ID.Which means the author is getting like 20% commission for each transaction realize via this link. The author send 15 emails to 15 AV companies, asking them to become an affiliate partner. Some of them respond, some don't. Then he stitches up a website with more or less junk info.
Helpful
17
Feb 7, 2010
starstarhalf-starempty-starempty-star
i don't like their reviews
Helpful
12
Jan 7, 2010
starempty-starempty-starempty-starempty-star
The results promoted on this site, are basically designed to make money for the site owner- not give you the chance to make an informed decision. The "results" are based on how much commission a company being "reviewed" will pay for people who buy a license via this site, and this whole site is basically an affiliate link pot disguised as "real" reviews....some of the reviews are horrendously out of date and inaccurate, and I would suggest looking for a more credible source of information.
Helpful
27
«
234
»

About this site

TopTenREVIEWS is the place to learn about all the latest software, web services, electronics, video games, music and movies. Read insightful software, web services and electronic reviews, compare products, and view expert movie, music and video game reviews and information.

Trustworthiness
79
/100
Child Safety
80
/100
This site uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. By continuing to browse this site, you agree to our cookies policy
Accept