Is safe? Reviews & Ratings

The easiest way to download Mods, Resource Packs, Texture Packs, Maps, Skins for Minecraft.

Do you own this site?Click here

Protect yourself from harmful sitesAdd WOT

Share your feedback about reviews 28
Steals content from While credit is given to original author, they mirror the files and take away the creator's revenue by depriving them of links. No permission was given from the creators to host this mod here. Proof: Optifine: Original Source: Modloader: Original Source: RadarBro Mod: Original Source: Cave-Gen Mod: Original Source: Zombe's Modpack: Original Source: Christmas Festivities Mod: Original Source: This is only a small sample of what they have stolen. Text is barely modified and no permissions given by authors.
abstractabbyFri Jan 16 1970
These guys steal copies of the original mods and post them on their own links. Sometimes they even post the outdated version of the mod to their links, and they do the exact same with mods that haven't come out yet but are announced. They did that with Redpower 2 and the Aether II. Credibility of the mods they post are very poor.
Anglican333Sat Jan 17 1970
a) Redistributes mods that do not give permission, or at least not visible b) Re uploads mod files, not original download link. Also prevents mod authors from profiting. No way to test if original files c) No link to original thread. In addition, makes a profit via ads on the page, from content that is in no way theirs. d) Oh yeah, "We reserve all of our rights, including but not limited to any and all copyrights, trademarks, patents, trade secrets, and any other proprietary right that we may have in our web site, its content, and the goods and services that may be provided. The use of our rights and property requires our prior written consent. We are not providing you with any implied or express licenses or rights by making services available to you and you will have no rights to make any commercial uses of our web site or service without our prior written consent." Hypocrites much? e) Oh yeah, and they're distributing the Minecraft Launcher.
clipboard33Fri Jan 16 1970
Minecraft site using "borrowed" material, as often happens on the Internet.
TheCoolSoldierFri Jan 16 1970
This site steals Minecraft mods from other sources and does not give due credit. Also prevents the mod owners from making money by taking away the links.
13thmurderSat Jan 17 1970
Steals content from other sites, then re-hosts it for profit. Also is known to distribute malware disguised as legitimate minecraft mods/texture packs mixed in with actual downloads of real content. Don't go here. Get your mods from or, that's where everything on here is stolen from.
Site takes mods found on and redistributes them without permission of the mod author. While they give credit to the mod author they deprive the author of revenue generated through links or some form of ads. they also make it hard for mod authors to gauge how many people are downloading the mod
flashdrive2049Sat Jan 17 1970's ToS contain the following sentence: "Our softwares are owned by 9Minecraft.Net copyrighted and are the property of 9Minecraft.Net." Several Minecraft mods, such as WildBamaBoy's Minecraft Comes Alive or Chimaine's MobTalker 2, are hosted there and are definitely *not*'s property. Furthermore, the company's details are not given at all, making the site even more suspicious. In addition to that, most mod authors forbid anyone except themselves to reupload or redistribute their mod in any way. What basically does is reuploading and redistributing mods. I do definitely *not* trust this site at all.
NetJunkie77Sat Jan 17 1970
goto for full details
MalwareCrusherSat Jan 17 1970
Malicious website, they steal minecraft mods and put malware in them.

Safety Rating Breakdown

Good site


83 / 100

Child Safety

87 / 100